Currency Converter









X Close
Return to Tozando Custom-made Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 7
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 105 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty Sword - Horrible Balance, horrible weight. November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Andy M from Everett, WA United States  
After receiving a beautifully balanced iado (Minosaka) from Tozando Last year (even though the got the Tsuka Ito Color wrong, and I had to pay someone local to change it), at the recommendation of a friend I ordered the Tozando Custom Iaido.  

What a HUGE disappointment.  It was SUPER expensive, I ordered tabi and an extra saya which did not come with the order.

The blade is SUPER HEAVY - the Balance is WAY off.  I WOULD NEVER use such a horrible quality blade in practice.  Hopefully Tozando will take it back, or I guess it's a useless pretty wall hanger.

DO NOT BUY THIS IAITO - THE BALANCE IS TOTALLY OFF.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gran IAITO September 15, 2013
Reviewer: rene sazo from santiago, metropolitana Chile  
Por fin llego mi IAITO, aunque estuve en duda por lo que pedí y demoro un mes mas del tiempo que imagine puedo decir que es hermoso, es como tener shinken en mis manos aunque nunca he tomado uno, gracias amigos de TOZANDO, solo espero pedirles algún día un shinken como se debe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Subarashiii Iaito August 7, 2013
Reviewer: Monica from Rome, Lazio Italy  
Wonderful Iaito!It's arrived one month earlier dispite the expectations. It really represents my personality. Everything is made with precision and excellent materials. I am so proud of my first Iaito that I give to him a name: Lady Murasaki, because of her purple color!Everybody at my dojo was very impressed by the beauty and the low price of the costum iaito, considering that I also received the carrying bag and the rack for free!Thank you so much Tozando!
Monica

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just amazing August 3, 2013
Reviewer: Alejandro Rojas Zevallos from Lima Peru  
Today I received my custom iaitand I have to say that it is very very very beautiful.
Quality, details, balance are perfect.
I highly recommend to buy a iaito from Tozando.
I will probably buy others swords from Tozando.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the Wait June 5, 2013
Reviewer: Brett Moore from Nairne, South Australia Australia  
It took a full 3 months for my Iaito to be crafted and it was truly worth the wait. If you are considering buying a sword, don't waste your money on Chinese e-bay swords or anything else, they will only disappoint...this Iaito is worth every yen and the small time it takes to craft one.

It is just so perfect to look at and even better to swing. Just perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Iaito March 25, 2013
Reviewer: Mario Perdichizzi from Messina Italy  
Yesterday I received my custom Iaito, it was fantastic... It has a very good balance and beautiful finishing. It has been assembled with care and professionalism, customized according to my requests, I'm fully satisfied.

Thanks Tozando!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding quality March 22, 2013
Reviewer: Matthew S from Plymouth, United Kingdom  
Before buying this I owned ( and practiced with) a basic Nine Circles iaito...it did the job, but was never 'me'. Also, it was a little rough around the edges (basic cotton, saya etc). So, after much research and questioning, I opted for a custom Tozando. I thought the price was a lot, but standard iaito came close, so I thought I'd get a fully personalized item that I would forever cherish. The customer service team were brilliant with advice and help.

I was truly amazed by the quality of the tsuka and saya. The silk wrapping and silver habaki were flawless (no blemishes as seen with cheaper models outside of Japan), as was the blade itself; a satin finish, much nicer than standard blades. Two years later, it has not deteriorated at all. I opted for kojiri, however I would be careful as the bottom picture is not the only part, so colours may be different on the sides - affecting the aesthetic of the sword if chosen wrongly - only inquiries can prevent this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow... March 3, 2013
Reviewer: Simon Déchamps from Nantes, Pays de la Loire France  
The iaito is nothing else than beautiful. When I tried it I was like "Wow it feels so good" but I wanted my sensei's opinion... He tried it and said : "You have a very good iaito, with perfect balance, and really beautiful. Great piece.". When I said him I had it on Tozando, he said : "Oh, it's the best site on the Internet to get a iaito" then he started talking about the times he lived in Japan and he used to go in Tozando shops, and how professional they are.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Even more beautiful than I expected January 31, 2013
Reviewer: Tim Geboers from Borlo, Belgium  
I just received my custom Tozando iaito with a habahiro blade, a blade length of 2-5-5 shaku, a single hi groove with standard depth and a sakura inspired aged-silver korishai. It looks absolutely beautiful. Without the saya it ways in just over 1060 grams what might seem just a tat heavy but since it is balanced so perfectly, I hardly notice the extra grams. The black silk tsuka-ito is wrapped extremely tight over the ryugo shaped tsuka, which fits my hands perfectly. The black kuroishime saya fits nice and tight without any rattle.  I took the iato with me to the dojo the evening I recieved it from UPS and my colleague dojomembers and the sensei were all impressed with the quality and the balance of the sword. When I ordered they send me an email it would take about 10 weeks for the sword to be ready to ship, they were able to send it to me in 6 weeks. Thanks you Tozando for the great experience of owning my very first REAL Japanese iaito.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for me January 30, 2013
Reviewer: Aron from Calgary, Alberta Canada  
Though I'm new to my art, I am very pleased with my custom iaito.  It is well assembled and well balanced, holding up to the stress that a beginner like myself puts on it with poor draws and stray swings.

Appearance-wise, the artificial hamon is beautiful and the craftsmanship is superb.  I get many compliments on the beauty of my iaito.

I recommend buying the silk sageo even if you don't spend extra on any other features since it looks amazing and the iaito will be sheathed most of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items