Return to TOZANDO Custom-made Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Made Iaito January 8, 2018
Reviewer: T.L. from Uusimaa Finland  
I recently received a new and shorter custom made iaito by Tozando. My previous purchases at Tozando made me rely again on their craftsmanship .  The new sword, as well as the previous ones, is ideally balanced and provides a sheer pleasure in training iaido. It is obvious in every detail  that an individual sword at each stage is made with pride and affection.  And I especially like the serene and natural beauty of Tozando swords. Love at first sight is how I can describe my feelings when holding this new sword for the first time in my hands. Thank you again Japan for giving us the superb martial art form  iaido and warm thanks to Tozando for providing us with equally magnificent  iaito swords!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom made sword January 6, 2018
Reviewer: Markus Dernjatin from Helsinki, Helsinki Finland  
The product arrived within the promised time-frame (3 months). Which naturally feels a bit long time if you are waiting for your first sword :D . But I fully understand that good product needs time. Quality of the sword looks excellent, but since I am a bit beginner myself, I can't really estimate the sword until I have used it for a while. For now, I'm satisfied.  UPS shipping worked well, the tracker was great, too.
A business tip: just before shipping such long-waited-product, it might be a good idea to ask/reming if the customer would like to order something else, too. To be delivered in the same shipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A piece of very functional art January 5, 2018
Reviewer: Emily J from Australia  
I was incredibly happy to pick up this beautiful piece - being able to select preferences down to the very small features helped to make this an iaito that carried special meaning for me. The balance and finish are just beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
TOZANDO Custom-made Iaito review December 10, 2017
Reviewer: Peter Hegedus from Budapest, Pest Hungary  
This is the most beautiful Iaito I have ever had. It was crafted exactly I recommended, becasue I sent my own tsuba and menuki right after placing order.

All parts of the iaito are solid and beautifully made.
It is far above my expectations.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom-made Iaito November 20, 2017
Reviewer: Radek Brychta from Nachod, European Union Czech Republic  
Koupil jsem již druhé Custom made Iaito a je opět řemeslně perfektně zpracované.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Tozando November 6, 2017
Reviewer: Antti Somppi from vaasa, lšnsi-suomi Finland  
Excelent product but have to take 1 star because it took over 4 months to deliver  instead of promised 3. Nevertheless can recommend by my whole hearth.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely gorgeous, well crafted Iaito October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas Bedient from Sterling Heights, MI United States  
Can't say enough good things about my new Iaito. It was crafted exactly according to my specifications.

The components are all solid and beautifully made.

The only thing I will say, is the knots on the bottom of the Tsuka-ito  are a little big. What I mean is when they tied the knots to secure the Leather wrapping to the handle, they used rather large knots. These have a tendency to get in the way when holding the sword during practice.

I spoke to my sensei about it, and he said, while smaller knots would have been better, it shouldn't get in the way too much and should compact a bit with use.

Aside from that, it is a beautifully made and well balanced sword that works incredibly well for Iaido practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shopping in Tozando from Buenos Aires. August 14, 2017
Reviewer: Eduardo Luis from Buenos Aires, CABA Argentina  
I am from Argentina and bought several items (Iaido gi & hakama set, obi, tabi, etc.) and they were delivered on time, also I bought a tailor made Iaido katana and the quality and finish are excellent. Thank You Tozando !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beauty and Function July 30, 2017
Reviewer: Niklas Rinn from Marburg, Hessen Germany  
The Iaito was made just as I wanted it to and is both beautifull and great for practice

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom made iaito July 24, 2017
Reviewer: Yin Fai, Alfred LAU from Kowloon, Kwun Tong Hong Kong  
Very good fulfillment as ordered

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items