Return to TOZANDO Orizashi Tornado-stitch Kendo Kote
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 3, 2019
Reviewer: Ivy Neo from Singapore, Singapore Singapore  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent kote and customer service July 31, 2018
Reviewer: Antonio from Spain  
These pair of kote are so far the most sturdy ones I have had. They are still incredibly flexible and protective, with great materials at a great price. I honestly think they are unbeatable on this range of quality on the market at the moment. On the other hand, I got a great customer service from end to end on behalf of Jack and Yamamoto san himself. I am looking forward to be in touch with you again for the next order.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 March 29, 2018
Reviewer: Russell Robinson from Rye, Vic Australia  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great work August 30, 2017
Reviewer: Taek Yang from Australia  
The buton part of tornado stitch kote is so well padded and protective, (in fact it is the most well padded kote that I have ever used) yet there is hardly any sacrifice on kote wrist movement so it didn't even need any break in. Kote is really strongly constructed so it might feel little rigid but the tenouchi part is already shaped as if holding shinai so it was still considerably easy to use them right from the beginning. The tornado stitch kote has became my favourite kote out of few other pairs from different reputable brands that I own, and I absolutely highly recommend to all kenshi, especially to motodachis often receives heavy blows. Great work Tozando and thank you for letting me experience the different level of kote technology you have created.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1st Review for Torando Stitch Orizashi Kote July 6, 2017
Reviewer: S. Walker from VA  
I saw these kote originally advertised in kendo jidai and the futon design stood out. The futon comfortably absorbed impact and provides more protection without being overly thick.  If you like Mokkei but want more protection without sacrificing flexibility and ease of applying tenouchi then these kote are a good fit. The hand punched kote holes are bigger than micro punch holes. I've had no issues with the kote palm but it was a surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tremendous padding May 25, 2017
Reviewer: David Park from Kamuela, HI United States  
I purchased the Tornado kote to replace a thinner lighter pair of jissengata kote.  I would have to wear a wrist pad with my old kote to avoid bruising. The new kote are padded enough to wear without additional guards. Took a couple of practices to break in.  Excellent protection for both hands and wrists.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great kote for Keiko! May 2, 2017
Reviewer: Tuan Anh Hoang from Canada  
The difference in receiving kote hits is staggering. I only feel the impacts without any pain.
There is a bit less flexibility around the wrist compared to a jissengata kote, but for keiko purposes, it is a great kote and I can feel at ease when receiving hits from beginners or strong hitters.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I seriously love this Kote! May 2, 2017
Reviewer: Eugene Chow from Singapore  
Things i love about the Tornado-stitch Kote
1) The weight: It is so lightweight! Does not feel heavy at all when i use it.
2) Protection: Despite it being so lightweight, the futon offers very good protection against heavy Kote strikes
3) Flexible wrist joint: This is very important to me - I have used too many kote where my wrist cannot move freely, restricting the waza I want to do. The wrist joint allows my hands to move easily, and makes it easy to grip the shinai correctly.
4) Fit - The kote is made to measure, and I am happy that it fits my hands so well!

I seriously love this Kote!

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great design and functionality April 25, 2017
Reviewer: Seekee Chung from Netherlands  
Really happy with this sturdy kotes. They are perfect for training. As a female kenshi I'm now more protected against berserk kote strikes from beginners or just big guys.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great design and functionality April 25, 2017
Reviewer: Eduardo Castaņo Tostado from Mexico  
Congratulations for your clever design.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items