Return to TOZANDO Custom-made Kendo Kote
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Custom-Made Kote 1.0 Hand-stitch November 10, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from HONG KONG, HONG KONG Hong Kong  
In the past few years, I had ordered 3 custom made Kote from Tozando.
I just received my 4th one  this week. However, I would say the custom made Kote I just received, certainly , the most beautiful one I ever got.
That is very great !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 CUSTOM MADE TORNADO STICHED KOTE April 13, 2018
Reviewer: Paul Jingco from Siegburg, NRW Germany  
YESTERDAY I RECEIVED MY CUSTOM MADE TORNADO STICHED KOTE AND WHAT CAN I SAY, GREAT CRAFTSMENSHIP AS ALWAYS, FITS PERFECTLY AND LOOKS BEAUTIFUL. MANY THANKS AND REGARDS FROM GERMANY.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tozando wins again December 8, 2017
Reviewer: Rogers Gossett from Memphis, Tennessee United States  
It's been about 20 years since I bought a custom made set of kote and I regret not having done it earlier.  Naturally there are many customized options for this particular set, but I chose to keep things very simple.

This set is much lighter than I anticipated, especially after adding the 10% extra padding to the migi kote.  That padding really makes a difference as motodachi, but it is not at all restrictive when it comes time for keiko.  The biggest noticeable difference for me with this set is the Oji-cut flexible wrist.  It really is a noticeable difference from the old standard flexjoint at the wrist.

Overall, it's a great set right out of the box!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Trabajo fantastico. Beautiful. July 10, 2017
Reviewer: Agustín Castaños Martínez from Carasa (Voto), Cantabria Spain  
Hemos pedido varios custom-made kote y el acabado siempre es espectacular.
Cómodos desde el primer día, perfectos.

Was this review helpful to you?

  10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 piece of art April 17, 2015
Reviewer: M. from France  
This is the most beautiful and practical kote I have ever seen. My choices were 5 mm cross stitch, yoroigata atama, clarino palm and inden yukiwa & asedomegawa and maybe I would like to order another pair with my original design next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Dream Kote April 17, 2015
Reviewer: suckerby from HONG KONG  
I finally got my dream Kote with a very reasonable price. It combines with all the details I desired.
MIJ, craftsmanship worth thousands words.

Was this review helpful to you?

  14 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 True Customized Kote! April 17, 2015
Reviewer: Bernd from Germany  
I've just received this custom-made Kote and I am so impressed by the quality and beauty. Thank you very much for this great job!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Kote I've ever owned April 17, 2015
Reviewer: Yojimbo from Taiwan  
Excellent work! I chose gold Tombo on Yukiwa and Asedomegawa to win the gold!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great craftsmanship April 17, 2015
Reviewer: Oscar from USA  
I have been practicing Kendo for years and I must say I was so impressed by the craftsmanship. I purchased Tozando's Tokuren Bogu last year and am very satisfied with it and this Kote proves once again that we can't be wrong with Tozando quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 breathtaking! April 17, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Spain  
Finally my order arrived today and I must say I've never seen such the splendid work of customization. I can't wait to show it off at my dojo. Domo arigato for your help, Hayashi-san! You've made this kote the best in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items