Return to TOZANDO Super Polyester Iaido Hakama TAKE
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 22, 2018
Reviewer: Jure Labrovic from Menges, Menges Slovenia  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 nice fabric only a bit shiny August 15, 2018
Reviewer: Olivier Le Guen from Mexico City, cdmx Mexico  
The hakama is of great quality and falls nicely. It is very elegant. However, the fabric is bit shiny which, in my personal taste, is not ideal. Let's see on the long run how it evolves.  As always, excellent service from Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 High cuality , fast shiping, and plenty space July 18, 2017
Reviewer: gonzalo brown from santiago, metropolitana Chile  
I bought this with the super polyester gi and they work together like a charm. the texture, siluete  and cut , together with the gi makes it a hard combo to top.
Just great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Deluxe hakama February 25, 2017
Reviewer: Stephen Walsh from Chermside South, Queensland Australia  
Great product, well made and correct size. Durable material.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Fast shipping, good product, excellent service. March 6, 2015
Reviewer: Gustavo from Austria  
As a 1,81m male with an average build, I bought the size 27,5 in black. It was sent via UPS on a Thursday (along with other products) and arrived neatly packed on a Monday.

The quality in the craftsmanship of this hakama is certainly beyond any I have ever seen before. I performed a thorough check and couldn't find anything that wasn't perfectly cut, sewn, or folded.

However, once I put it on I had the feeling it could adjust better to my body. My wider western hips certainly deviate from the average Japanese body type, so maybe that's why. Also, I followed the measurement table on the website and the hakama ended up too long, so now I had to send it to a local seamstress.

Finally, I have to praise the excellent service provided by Tozando. All my questions were promptly and patiently answered throughout the whole ordering process (thank you, Chihiro!).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Polyester set is very nice October 23, 2013
Reviewer: Ian Thomason, 5 dan iai from Perth, Western Australia, Australia  
I had the jacket and hakama sent to my hotel prior to my 5 dan shinsa. Under a time pressure Tozando didnt disappoint. The Polyester set is very nicely made and sits very well. I can recommend both Tozando's service and their products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super Polyester Hakama, really is super! October 4, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from County Durham, England United Kingdom  
I purchased these hakama specially for gradings and shiai as I wanted something a little more than average. Tozando didn't disappoint! The way the hakama fall and react during kata, and the way they glide across even "sticky" lacquered floors is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Quality December 15, 2011
Reviewer: Tony from Varsity Lakes, QLD Australia  
I bought this Hakama and wear it with the Toray Tetrex Gi. I am very happy with this combination, the quality and fit of the Hakama is excellent, comfortable, stitched pleats and its hard wearing. The Tozando customer service was also outstanding, big thanks to Lisa for being so helpful with my purchases, she is an asset for the company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 An excellent hakama for iaido November 21, 2011
Reviewer: Dylan from United States  
I bought this hakama with the seersucker gi top, and am very satisfied. The fabric is soft and smooth, the pleats hold well through practice, and it doesn't wrinkle easily. The only drawback I can see is that the smooth fabric makes the hakama and sword slide around a little more.

I would definitely recommend this for the iaidoka who practices on a daily basis. I wouldn't recommend this for kendo or anything else though, because who would want to wear out such a nice piece of clothing?

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 almost perfect January 25, 2010
Reviewer: dennis glorie from palmyra, wa Australia  
I recieved this hakama as a xmas present from a relative. I must say that the quality of the fabric, the production and look is amazing, the stiched pleats help alot when folding. this is definately the hakama of choice for any serious iai practitioner. the one let down however is that the back pleats are not stiched so it makes getting the folds at the back to match up quite difficult, was dissappointed at this lack of detail on such a nice hakama. please make this in white some day.

Was this review helpful to you?