Return to Musashi Koshirae: Byakko Series Iaito Sword
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding quality, love my new Iaito February 14, 2019
Reviewer: Alfonso Varela from Victoria,Australia  
This Iaito exceeded my expectations. This was the first Iaito I ordered from Tozando and I am really happy with my purchase. The Iaito is beautiful, the quality of the workmanship is incredible. Thank you Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Musashi Koshirae: Byakko Series Iaito Sword October 21, 2018
Reviewer: Dana Stolka from Fairport, New York United States  
I love my new sword! Exactly what I was hoping for, - well-balanced, extra light  Keiryo Toshin blade with  beautiful Notare Hamon, the stunning koshirae in its all-black elegance, highlighted with a  golden bee menuki. Namako Sukashi tsuba prompted me to look up all I could find about this famous design, attributed to Miyamoto Musashi himself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Iaito! September 11, 2018
Reviewer: Chris Gramling from Riverview , FL United States  
Can’t sing praise of this sword enough. I will be showing it off in the dojo with pride. Well worth the money and wait. If you are looking for a higo style iaito that is well balanced and responsive, look no further. After months of looking and reading I opted to try out this sword. I am so happy with this katana and know it will last me for years of practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing Sword! August 3, 2018
Reviewer: Matt from NEW YORK, New York United States  
I absolutely love my new Iaito. The quality and craftsmanship exceeded my expectations.  I truly enjoyed the response I received the first time I brought it to the dojo. Very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 un petit bijou July 23, 2018
Reviewer: Jonathan Hartert from Liege, Liege Belgium  
Très belle finition, c'est un iaito assez sobre, simple mais très beau. Le côté pratique semble à la hauteur du côté esthétique. C'est un réel plaisir de l'avoir en main. On verra après quelques mois de pratique, mais je suis d'ores et déjà  enchanté à l'idée de m'entraîner avec ce bel outil.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 22, 2018
Reviewer: paillart denis from saint julien beychevelle, aquitaine France  
Envoi rapide , tres beau iai-to sous emballage de tres bonne qualité.
J'achète régulièrement mes articles de IAI_DO chez TOZANDO ( tenue également) jamais déçu.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Almost perfect March 18, 2018
Reviewer: Caleb Davis from Calary, Alberta Canada  
The craftsmanship of the sword was good. Well balanced with a good feel.  I would have rated it 5 stars but upon close inspection I noticed  the blade had a slight bend to it. I had no other problems with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Iaito February 1, 2017
Reviewer: Guy Mayeda from Manhattan Beach, California United States  
Very nice quality workmanship and well balanced sword.  I was so pleased with my iaito, I purchased another sword for my father.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful July 17, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United Kingdom  
I've been using this sword for about six months now, it is absolutely fantastic in every way. The fittings are simple and elegant and the sword is really solid and well made. It is quite light compared to some swords I've tried but it suits me as I'm not the biggest of guys. I was a bit hesitant buying something so integral without seeing it in person, but I didn't need to be, the sword is spot on. In terms of customer service, tozando were once again, spot on. I had some questions and they replied promptly and were really helpful, we spoke in both Japanese and English and they were really detailed and helpful with their replies. After owning this sword and practicing with it for a while now I can safely say I'm a customer for life and would not hesitate for a second in dealing with these guys again. I literally could not rave enough, but I'll stop now, in fear of sounding like dodgy PR!

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent quality! April 11, 2008
Reviewer: Keith Jackson from WI United States  
I was supremely impressed with both the service and quality that Tozando presented with my shipment. I received my iaito and sword bag in a very timely manner (go with EMS shipping, it took about THREE DAYS from the time it shipped out of Kyoto until the time it reached me in Wisconsin, and that includes the weekend!) The iaito itself is beautiful; the wrappings are tight, the fittings are solid, and the heft and balance feel just right. As it isn't mentioned in the description that I can see, the menuki (at least as I received it) is hana, or flower blossoms. Very lovely, I was quite pleased! I will definitely do more business with Tozando in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?