Return to Extra Heavy Short Suburi Shinai - Furisen Magnum
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 29, 2019
Reviewer: Ed Tiger from Reno, NV. United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Surprised by the quality August 10, 2019
Reviewer: Bradly Watarai from Saint Paul, MN United States  
What isn't super clear from the picture and description is that this isn't made from bamboo staves like a shinai. This is made from hardwood (perhaps oak?) and in one solid piece. It's basically a suburito with a shinai handle so it won't confuse your muscle memory.

I loved how this felt when practicing suburi. It was heavy but not so heavy that I felt my form was thrown off. Best of all, I was able to do suburi indoors without damaging the ceiling. I will take this with me on trips so I can practice everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 25, 2019
Reviewer: Sergey Tsyplenkov from Moscow, Moscow Russia  
This is totally awesome short suburi shinai. Thanks to this suburi shinai I have improved my technique of men as speed and distance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect for indoor suburi April 1, 2019
Reviewer: Brian Dollmaier from Hamilton, Ontario Canada  
Speedy delivery and excellent service. It's perfect for low ceilings at home. I will be using this for many sessions to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 pleasantly surprised by the quality March 25, 2019
Reviewer: Brad  
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the product. It is a well-crafted piece of solid wood with leather binding for grip. I expect this training tool to last many, many years.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent November 16, 2018
Reviewer: Kashif Khan from Morden, Surrey United Kingdom  
Very happy with the purchase. Very high quality product and surprisingly quick delivery too!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very good for practise April 28, 2018
Reviewer: Rosa Fernandes from Macau, Macau  
This extra heavy shinai is good for practise and really heavy but the weight is well distributed.  Shipping was fast

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it!! April 11, 2018
Reviewer: Hikarikaiju from Iloilo, Iloilo Philippines  
Nice to have if you have a low headroom where regular length shinai isn't convinient and when you want to do suburi with footwork at the same time.
Great for strength and endurance training.
This will be my daily partner ;)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 excellent service. excellent goods. March 22, 2018
Reviewer: Kitti Loharjun from Bangkok, Dusit Thailand  
excellent service. excellent goods.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Furisen review November 27, 2017
Reviewer: Carlos Torres from CDMX, CDMX Mexico  
Excelent item, totaly love it.
Nice for doing suburi even at office, in tight spaces

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items