Return to TOZANDO Nishijin Custom Brocade Sword Bag
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 February 28, 2018
Reviewer: Gill Wacey from Hackney, London United Kingdom  
Rather expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Custom Brocade Sword Bag September 14, 2017
Reviewer: Dorothy P from Toronto, Canada  
I asked Tozando for a custom brocade fukuro bag for my prized iaito. The number of options given to customize the order is already impressive, but I had also added further special requests for the sizing. The final result is a truly beautiful bag. The fabric, detail and craft in the sewing is just perfect. I sincerely recommend this option to anyone who would like a very special fukuro in which to hold their sword.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 An Execellent bag August 7, 2017
Reviewer: Antoine from France  
Probably the nicest way to fress your sword when you need to transport it. The padding protects the sword nicely and the pattern is beautifully made (the Koi pattern for what I know)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful! June 8, 2017
Reviewer: Raymond from Australia  
Ordered the Ao Nami (wave) pattern. Absolutely beautiful and finely made! What I loved about the fabric is that it is not very shiny (which many iaito bags are in the market, and looks "cheap") but also not entirely matte (which can be dull),  resulting in a very distinguished look. The material is also sturdy and durable. Overall, if you wish to contain your favourite iaito in a proud looking bag (like me!), I highly recommended this bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Always Awesome, Shodo-san!! March 10, 2017
Reviewer: Christian Estes from Anaheim, CA United States  
Always Awesome, Shodo-san!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excelent!! September 22, 2016
Reviewer: Gonzalo Flores from Capital Federal, Buenos Aires Argentina  
This is top quality! Excelent bag, beautyfull fabric.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 beautiful December 3, 2015
Reviewer: Ville-Veikko Räty from Helsinki, Uusimaa Finland  
Just received my Custom sword bag today and I can say that I am very pleased with what i got.
Beautiful fabric and craftsmanship. Excellent work Tozando, thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent as always July 31, 2015
Reviewer: Jonathan Bluestein from Ramat Gan, Israel  
Tozando products are always of high quality. I previously ordered several custom bo from them and was very pleased. This bag was no exception. Although such custom products do take a while to be manufactured, the wait is certainly worth it. Shipping was free, fast and efficient, too.

The bag itself is sewn very well and is soft and nice to touch. One can tell that it would last for many years without fail. I personally ordered the 'fish' pattern with a red string, as depicted in one of the pictures above. It looks exactly as in the picture. My bag was sewn to fit the size of a very large sword, a Chinese miao dao (read more here:  http://cookdingskitchen.blogspot.co.il/2014/10/the-brilliance-of-chinese-longsword.html).  Even though this is quite an irregular size, Tozando did a superb job with the fit.

I will certainly be ordering more products from Tozando in the future.

Shifu Jonathan Bluestein
Author of the international best-seller Research of Martial Arts

Was this review helpful to you?