Currency Converter









X Close
Return to Tozando Custom-made Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 7
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Saya March 13, 2012
Reviewer: Ric Frantz from Saint Charles, Illinois United States  
I purchased a custom Shinto Higo Koshirare in Jan of 2009.  I then wanted to purchase an extra Saya to use for testing and demostrations.  So I ordered a custom Saya earlier this year, and was very pleased that it arrived just as I wanted.  It is a testament toTozando's attention to detail. I feel very confident that they will always "Get it Right".

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tozando Custom Iaito March 8, 2012
Reviewer: Cipriano Ortega from Denver , Colorado United States  
Overall I am very pleased I have had it for about three weeks now. The tsukamaki is done very well nice and tight. The end knot is excellent. The koiguchi fit was a bit to tight initially but now its perfect. The alignment of the nagasa to the habaki is centered perfect. However the tsuba alignment of the musashi tsuba is just slightly off it does not quite lay flush against the mune side of the fuchi. The balance and overall feel is very solid. I truly love the extra wide geometry gives the feel of a shinken. The one problem I have is that the blade itself was not truly straight. Meaning that the mune side of the blade was not straight it was slightly leaning towards the right. I fixed it but the straitness of the iaito is crucial for the tachi kaze. Other than that overall I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tozando workshop iaito February 28, 2012
Reviewer: mark snowdon from hereford, herefordshire United Kingdom  
What a fantastic iaito! The quality of craftsmanship is very high I ordered an extra wide haborio blade which is much thicker and heavier than a standard blade but handles and feels like a shinken. In fact everyone at my dojo asked if it was a shinken when they handled it with lots of oohs and ahhs! I've used it 4 weeks now and each week it feels much more part of me best iaito I have owned. Arrived 4 weeks early too! For uk customers COD was £31.50 so well worth the little extra

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review about extra light iaito from Spain January 10, 2012
Reviewer: Francisco Javier Fernandez Sanz from Madrid, Madrid Spain  
I can only say that the work is fantastic, the delivery time much less than what was expected and despite being a extra light  Iaito is perfectly balanced. The communication was exceptional resolving all my doubts. About 10 in every way. Thank you very much for everything.
Javier Fernandez

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Iaito Sword December 7, 2011
Reviewer: Joseph Baldwin from East Liberty, Ohio United States  
To the staff of Tozando I have only one thing to say; " PREFECT " absolutely perfect!The sword is so beautiful, that for the first two days after receiving it, all I did was look at it. I was afraid of putting a blemish on such a fine piece of art. After a couple of days I got over that fear and WOW! Like the man said " it  feels like an extension of your arm". The craftsmanship more then exceeded my expectations! I am now a live long customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exquisite! October 12, 2011
Reviewer: Perry Hunter from Portland, Oregon United States  
My custom Iaito and saya are absolutely beautiful, arrived earlier than promised, in perfect condition. The workmanship, fit and finish are better than excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Iaito February 28, 2011
Reviewer: Chris Parker from Brisbane, Queensland Australia  
Very happy, the Iaito arrived in a suitable timeframe, to the exact specifications and with excellent craftsmanship and balance. The other Iaidoka are suitably impressed and the Hamon is the envy of the dojo. Sometimes a sword can appear put together with modifications hidden below the Tsuka or Habaki. Not with Tazando, it is clearly evident that this is a quality product. Tozando has earned my trust and respect, I look forward to future business and highly recomend the service and the craftsmanship. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tozando Custom Iaito - SUPERB! December 5, 2010
Reviewer: Katsumushi from Washington State - United States  
This is my 3rd iaito, but my first Tozando Custom Iaito.  The craftsmanship is unparalleled and the fittings are all of the highest quality. The fit between the katana and saya is perfect.  I look forward to many hours of training with this well balanced iaito.

Remarkably - shipping from Osaka to Washington required only a single day!

Thank you for offering such a high quality product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome product! November 20, 2010
Reviewer: Gancho from Bulgaria  
I've received my iaito the last week and it is just awesome... everything (weight, fittings, balance) is exactly as ordered and very tightly put together.
After a couple of practices and a weekend seminar, the iaito feels very fine, it's like an extension of your arm.
I can definetely reccomend tozando's Custom Iaito to every serios practicioner!

Special regards to Mr. Yamamoto Yasumasa for offering detailed information and support whenever needed and big thank you to all the members of Tozando's staff who make such excellent products available to the public!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice September 25, 2010
Reviewer: JAVIER NOGUERO from ALCALA DE GUADAIRA, seville Spain  
Mi Iaito is very, very nice, great cuality. I´m very happy. Thanks Tozando.

Mi Iaito es muy, muy bonito, es de una gran calidad estoy muy contento por ello. Mucgas gracias Tozando.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items