Currency Converter









X Close
Return to Tozando Custom-made Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 7
Previous    Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Still happy after 4 months September 5, 2012
Reviewer: Christian Peltier from Repentigny, Quebec Canada  
It took 9 weeks to arrive. Very pleased with the craftsmanship. Tsuka Ito (silk)did not loosen with almost daily usage.   Saya is now almost grip less at the habaki but no rattle. I chose a habiro blade for 2.60 shaku. Very well balanced.  All in all, very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME August 23, 2012
Reviewer: HWC from Port Klang, Selangor Malaysia  
I have no word to describe how beautiful and great is my new arrived iaito !! No further comparison is needed if you plan to get an custom iaito ... Tozando is your choice !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brilliant, very happy with it! July 30, 2012
Reviewer: William from Melbourne, Victoria Australia  
Only had to wait six weeks and shipping was very quick. After using it for a month now, the quality is superb and it is extremely well balanced. Brilliantly beautiful to boot! Very happy with the customization options as I wanted the habahiro blade for added weight. Will be using this as my main iaito for many years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
First and only for a long while! July 2, 2012
Reviewer: Cam Wedgwood from Queensland Australia  
After 9 weeks of waiting, my iaito arrived brilliantly packaged.  It was another week before I would use it with my Sensei's guidance and approval. He was very pleased and is still commenting on the build quality and beautiful lines.  

Overall, I am extremely pleased with this iaito and it will keep me very motivated to work hard on matching my skills to its quality.  

Thank you Tozando and thank you to Gavin for all of his help during the ordering process.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom light weight Iaito June 15, 2012
Reviewer: Rey Paglinawan from Zürich, Zurich Switzerland  
Arrived after 12 weeks wait.

Simply beautifully constructed. Very light and but we'll balanced. Extremely audible sound from the deep groove.

Saya is well fitted.

Tozando, I thank you for making a perfect first Iaito for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
SUPERB March 29, 2012
Reviewer: Javier Villa Canos from Burriana, Castellon Spain  
The word SUPERB is perfect to describe this iaito.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Saya March 13, 2012
Reviewer: Ric Frantz from Saint Charles, Illinois United States  
I purchased a custom Shinto Higo Koshirare in Jan of 2009.  I then wanted to purchase an extra Saya to use for testing and demostrations.  So I ordered a custom Saya earlier this year, and was very pleased that it arrived just as I wanted.  It is a testament toTozando's attention to detail. I feel very confident that they will always "Get it Right".

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tozando Custom Iaito March 8, 2012
Reviewer: Cipriano Ortega from Denver , Colorado United States  
Overall I am very pleased I have had it for about three weeks now. The tsukamaki is done very well nice and tight. The end knot is excellent. The koiguchi fit was a bit to tight initially but now its perfect. The alignment of the nagasa to the habaki is centered perfect. However the tsuba alignment of the musashi tsuba is just slightly off it does not quite lay flush against the mune side of the fuchi. The balance and overall feel is very solid. I truly love the extra wide geometry gives the feel of a shinken. The one problem I have is that the blade itself was not truly straight. Meaning that the mune side of the blade was not straight it was slightly leaning towards the right. I fixed it but the straitness of the iaito is crucial for the tachi kaze. Other than that overall I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tozando workshop iaito February 28, 2012
Reviewer: mark snowdon from hereford, herefordshire United Kingdom  
What a fantastic iaito! The quality of craftsmanship is very high I ordered an extra wide haborio blade which is much thicker and heavier than a standard blade but handles and feels like a shinken. In fact everyone at my dojo asked if it was a shinken when they handled it with lots of oohs and ahhs! I've used it 4 weeks now and each week it feels much more part of me best iaito I have owned. Arrived 4 weeks early too! For uk customers COD was £31.50 so well worth the little extra

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review about extra light iaito from Spain January 10, 2012
Reviewer: Francisco Javier Fernandez Sanz from Madrid, Madrid Spain  
I can only say that the work is fantastic, the delivery time much less than what was expected and despite being a extra light  Iaito is perfectly balanced. The communication was exceptional resolving all my doubts. About 10 in every way. Thank you very much for everything.
Javier Fernandez

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items