Currency Converter

Please note that the currency converter is only for reference.
The final price depends on the exchange rate between the Japanese Yen and the currency of your choice, at the time of your purchase.



X Close
Return to Tozando Custom-made Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 8
Previous    Click to see more items


  29 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yoshitsune Masamune November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Luis Alfonso Aranda Bernabe from cASTELLON, castellon Spain  
Hace unos dias que he recibido mi nuevo iaito, al que he bautizado con el nombre Yoshitsune Masamune! Masamune por el precioso hamon y Yoshitsune, en honor el legendario guerrero!
Tras probarlo un par de dias, estoy encantado con el resultado y la calidad!
Me inicie en el iaido con un toryumon basico al que le tengo cariño! Pero este iaito lo supera con mucho, el equilibrio esta mas cerca de la tsuka, lo que ayuda a la hora de entrenar durante horas. Lo pedi con la opcion extra bohi, lo que hace enmudecer a otros iaitos y da un plus a la hora de competir!
Esteticamente es precioso e impresionante, con el motivo Tombo, tanto en fuchi/kashira como el menuki. Y el tsuka same negro le da mucha elegancia!
Lo mejor que se puede decir de este iaito, es que desde que lo empuñas, no puedes ni quieres dejar de entrenar, aunque se te llene la mano de callos!
Un saludo

Was this review helpful to you?

  89 of 90 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom all white Iaito Double Bo-HI November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Frederic Chatelain from Noumea, New Caledonia  
I purchased the custom Iaito back in 2003. I made a very special request to have it Tsuka silk white, Saya gloss white. Even Tozando called me back and asked me for confirmation, because they have never done such work before. After confirmation, the sword arrived. Even custom officers were surprised to see such beautiful sword, they have never seen before.
Double Bo-hi has been a big challenge for me to get Tachikaze. Still today after practicing Iaido 5 years and Toyama Ryu for 3 years, the sword has it's own soul. When angle is not right, no tachikaze at all. Only when the angle is perfect straight, the sword comes alive. 2012, with this Iaito and heavy practice, I won 1st place. Same year, I passed Shodan and this year I am preparing for the Zenmei Seitei Iaido NiDan.
Thank you again, the Iaito has great workmanship into it. And even after a decade of practice weekly, the sword is even more alive. I hope to see the steel sword be made, so I can have a sword twin for tameshigiri.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gran IAITO September 15, 2013
Reviewer: rene sazo from santiago, metropolitana Chile  
Por fin llego mi IAITO, aunque estuve en duda por lo que pedí y demoro un mes mas del tiempo que imagine puedo decir que es hermoso, es como tener shinken en mis manos aunque nunca he tomado uno, gracias amigos de TOZANDO, solo espero pedirles algún día un shinken como se debe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Subarashiii Iaito August 7, 2013
Reviewer: Monica from Rome, Lazio Italy  
Wonderful Iaito!It's arrived one month earlier dispite the expectations. It really represents my personality. Everything is made with precision and excellent materials. I am so proud of my first Iaito that I give to him a name: Lady Murasaki, because of her purple color!Everybody at my dojo was very impressed by the beauty and the low price of the costum iaito, considering that I also received the carrying bag and the rack for free!Thank you so much Tozando!
Monica

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just amazing August 3, 2013
Reviewer: Alejandro Rojas Zevallos from Lima Peru  
Today I received my custom iaitand I have to say that it is very very very beautiful.
Quality, details, balance are perfect.
I highly recommend to buy a iaito from Tozando.
I will probably buy others swords from Tozando.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the Wait June 5, 2013
Reviewer: Brett Moore from Nairne, South Australia Australia  
It took a full 3 months for my Iaito to be crafted and it was truly worth the wait. If you are considering buying a sword, don't waste your money on Chinese e-bay swords or anything else, they will only disappoint...this Iaito is worth every yen and the small time it takes to craft one.

It is just so perfect to look at and even better to swing. Just perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Iaito March 25, 2013
Reviewer: Mario Perdichizzi from Messina Italy  
Yesterday I received my custom Iaito, it was fantastic... It has a very good balance and beautiful finishing. It has been assembled with care and professionalism, customized according to my requests, I'm fully satisfied.

Thanks Tozando!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding quality March 22, 2013
Reviewer: Matthew S from Plymouth, United Kingdom  
Before buying this I owned ( and practiced with) a basic Nine Circles iaito...it did the job, but was never 'me'. Also, it was a little rough around the edges (basic cotton, saya etc). So, after much research and questioning, I opted for a custom Tozando. I thought the price was a lot, but standard iaito came close, so I thought I'd get a fully personalized item that I would forever cherish. The customer service team were brilliant with advice and help.

I was truly amazed by the quality of the tsuka and saya. The silk wrapping and silver habaki were flawless (no blemishes as seen with cheaper models outside of Japan), as was the blade itself; a satin finish, much nicer than standard blades. Two years later, it has not deteriorated at all. I opted for kojiri, however I would be careful as the bottom picture is not the only part, so colours may be different on the sides - affecting the aesthetic of the sword if chosen wrongly - only inquiries can prevent this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow... March 3, 2013
Reviewer: Simon Déchamps from Nantes, Pays de la Loire France  
The iaito is nothing else than beautiful. When I tried it I was like "Wow it feels so good" but I wanted my sensei's opinion... He tried it and said : "You have a very good iaito, with perfect balance, and really beautiful. Great piece.". When I said him I had it on Tozando, he said : "Oh, it's the best site on the Internet to get a iaito" then he started talking about the times he lived in Japan and he used to go in Tozando shops, and how professional they are.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Even more beautiful than I expected January 31, 2013
Reviewer: Tim Geboers from Borlo, Belgium  
I just received my custom Tozando iaito with a habahiro blade, a blade length of 2-5-5 shaku, a single hi groove with standard depth and a sakura inspired aged-silver korishai. It looks absolutely beautiful. Without the saya it ways in just over 1060 grams what might seem just a tat heavy but since it is balanced so perfectly, I hardly notice the extra grams. The black silk tsuka-ito is wrapped extremely tight over the ryugo shaped tsuka, which fits my hands perfectly. The black kuroishime saya fits nice and tight without any rattle.  I took the iato with me to the dojo the evening I recieved it from UPS and my colleague dojomembers and the sensei were all impressed with the quality and the balance of the sword. When I ordered they send me an email it would take about 10 weeks for the sword to be ready to ship, they were able to send it to me in 6 weeks. Thanks you Tozando for the great experience of owning my very first REAL Japanese iaito.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items