Currency Converter









X Close
Return to Tozando Custom-made Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 7
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Iaito March 25, 2013
Reviewer: Mario Perdichizzi from Messina Italy  
Yesterday I received my custom Iaito, it was fantastic... It has a very good balance and beautiful finishing. It has been assembled with care and professionalism, customized according to my requests, I'm fully satisfied.

Thanks Tozando!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding quality March 22, 2013
Reviewer: Matthew S from Plymouth, United Kingdom  
Before buying this I owned ( and practiced with) a basic Nine Circles iaito...it did the job, but was never 'me'. Also, it was a little rough around the edges (basic cotton, saya etc). So, after much research and questioning, I opted for a custom Tozando. I thought the price was a lot, but standard iaito came close, so I thought I'd get a fully personalized item that I would forever cherish. The customer service team were brilliant with advice and help.

I was truly amazed by the quality of the tsuka and saya. The silk wrapping and silver habaki were flawless (no blemishes as seen with cheaper models outside of Japan), as was the blade itself; a satin finish, much nicer than standard blades. Two years later, it has not deteriorated at all. I opted for kojiri, however I would be careful as the bottom picture is not the only part, so colours may be different on the sides - affecting the aesthetic of the sword if chosen wrongly - only inquiries can prevent this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow... March 3, 2013
Reviewer: Simon Déchamps from Nantes, Pays de la Loire France  
The iaito is nothing else than beautiful. When I tried it I was like "Wow it feels so good" but I wanted my sensei's opinion... He tried it and said : "You have a very good iaito, with perfect balance, and really beautiful. Great piece.". When I said him I had it on Tozando, he said : "Oh, it's the best site on the Internet to get a iaito" then he started talking about the times he lived in Japan and he used to go in Tozando shops, and how professional they are.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Even more beautiful than I expected January 31, 2013
Reviewer: Tim Geboers from Borlo, Belgium  
I just received my custom Tozando iaito with a habahiro blade, a blade length of 2-5-5 shaku, a single hi groove with standard depth and a sakura inspired aged-silver korishai. It looks absolutely beautiful. Without the saya it ways in just over 1060 grams what might seem just a tat heavy but since it is balanced so perfectly, I hardly notice the extra grams. The black silk tsuka-ito is wrapped extremely tight over the ryugo shaped tsuka, which fits my hands perfectly. The black kuroishime saya fits nice and tight without any rattle.  I took the iato with me to the dojo the evening I recieved it from UPS and my colleague dojomembers and the sensei were all impressed with the quality and the balance of the sword. When I ordered they send me an email it would take about 10 weeks for the sword to be ready to ship, they were able to send it to me in 6 weeks. Thanks you Tozando for the great experience of owning my very first REAL Japanese iaito.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for me January 30, 2013
Reviewer: Aron from Calgary, Alberta Canada  
Though I'm new to my art, I am very pleased with my custom iaito.  It is well assembled and well balanced, holding up to the stress that a beginner like myself puts on it with poor draws and stray swings.

Appearance-wise, the artificial hamon is beautiful and the craftsmanship is superb.  I get many compliments on the beauty of my iaito.

I recommend buying the silk sageo even if you don't spend extra on any other features since it looks amazing and the iaito will be sheathed most of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaito, custom workshop November 29, 2012
Reviewer: Rista Liando from Jakarta Selatan, DKI Jakarta Indonesia  
I've just received my iaito. And I am very satisfy with it. Beautiful, elegant, good balance. I give  Tozando 4 thumbs up for this iaito. One more thing, Tozando people told me that they will send my iaito on 28 December. But 2 days ago they send an email to tell me that they have already sent it to me. Good job Tozando, I personally think your the best. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very beautiful Iaito! November 28, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cleveland, OH United States  
This is my first Iaito. And I am very proud to own it! The craftsmanship of this Iaito is very wonderful. And, I only waited 5 weeks to get mine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exceeded expectations November 13, 2012
Reviewer: M from Virginia, US  
Thanks for a great iaito! It arrived in 2 months, as indicated on the website. The workmanship was superb; would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  null of null people found the following review helpful:
 
November 2, 2012
Reviewer: Claudio from Italy  
Thank you very much for the iaito it are fantastic and I win the european championship in godan categori also for your Iaito.
I want to order a new one for my wife

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Still happy after 4 months September 5, 2012
Reviewer: Christian Peltier from Repentigny, Quebec Canada  
It took 9 weeks to arrive. Very pleased with the craftsmanship. Tsuka Ito (silk)did not loosen with almost daily usage.   Saya is now almost grip less at the habaki but no rattle. I chose a habiro blade for 2.60 shaku. Very well balanced.  All in all, very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items