Return to 'Minosaka' Brand - Custom Jidai Koshirae
Sort By::
Page of 6
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great!! October 25, 2012
Reviewer: James Bright from Carleton Place, ontario Canada  
By far the best quality, customizable iaito there is!!

Quick delivery (2 days from Japan to Ottawa)

In North America most male iaidoka need a 2.55+ shaku iaito. The cost and time to get an iaito in this length can be very expensive and take a long time to get. Luckily, Tozandoshop has them at at a reasonable price!

Tozandoshop allows you to customize this iaito and any other customizations you want to make are usually just an email away if it isnt one of the choices on-line.

Excellent product, excellent wait times and excellent customer service!

The iaito arrived and is beautiful and very well made. I will be back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well done! June 26, 2012
Reviewer: Akiyama Saeko from Tokyo, Japan  
The Iaito was well made and the delivery was quick as well. it has it's own unique handle shape. Although the ornaments will dull in color, they are still alright. On the overall I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
very happy March 20, 2012
Reviewer: benedict mccaffrey from leominster, herefordshire United Kingdom  
Good value customisable sword meeting all my requirements in terms of weight balence and feel. In particular was very pleased to be able to choose tsuka length. I have oqned several iato and this is by far my favorite. Will be using for grading this weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My recommendation March 11, 2012
Reviewer: Pavel Singer from Plzen-Slovany, Plzen Czech Republic  
I can only recommend Tozando. Sword is beautiful piece of work, light and long exactly I need and training with it is great. I am very satisfied with wide offer and prices as well as quick and reliable shipping. If I would order a sword sometime in future, my choise of store is clear: Tozando.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent February 8, 2012
Reviewer: Michel Marchand from Coueron, Pays de la loire France  
je suis débutant et la prise en mains est très rapide.Il est beau,bien fini, bien équilibré. Mon professeur qui est très expérimenté le trouve très bien pour la pratique après éssai. Le colis de réception est très soigné et le délai est respecté donc que de bonnes surprises de plus son prix est très attactif vu la qualité. Pour la france,des frais de douane sont à envisagés . Je le recommande vivement et passionément

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Minosaka Iaito February 6, 2012
Reviewer: Adam Clements from Camden, NSW Australia  
Thankyou Tozando for an excellent iaito. The quality and weight/balance is excellent. I was very pleased with the service and the ability to track delivery online. I would recommend this iaito and Tozando to anyone thinking of buying. Thanks, Adam. Sydney Australia.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
An Iaito as beautyful gift January 22, 2012
Reviewer: Ollvier-François Dorso from Beaumont sur Oise, Ile de France France  
I received this Iaito as a Gift. I'm Highly satisfied. It sounds to be high quality(It is my first one) and the iaito is really beautyful.
The package has been shipped in short time, this was much appreciated.
I have started to use it and I will see how it work and how it evolves to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Iaito January 21, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I would first like to thank Tozando for the outstanding customer service; I had a few questions and they answered them within a couple days, providing useful information.

This is my very first iaito, but I can tell it is a work of quality. It just feels right in my hands and the balance is great; it will even reward your good cuts with a gratifying "woosh" sound when swung properly. It is, however, a relatively light blade which some people may dislike.

The notare pattern is gorgeous and looks like a wave coming in and out of the scabbard every time the sword is pulled in or out. The blade finish and fittings give it that extra touch of personality that makes you feel it was made for you.

If you can afford it, go with the silk tsuka; I personally find it is easier on the hands and is better at keeping a strong, firm grip.

In short: an amazing iaito for a beginner that should take me quite a long way through my training. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review Minosaka Iaito January 17, 2012
Reviewer: Gertjan from Netherlands  
This is my first iaito and I must say that i'm very happy with the quality of this iaito. I used it for the first time last week and it feels good and is nice and not too heavy.

Delivery service was perfect and I received the iaito within the mentioned delivery time. Hereby I want to thank Lisa for the excellent service and information!

The only thing that was not completely up to my expectation was the 'hamon'. I ordered 'Gunome' and in my opinion it is much too regular. it looks exactly the same over the whole elngth of the iaito. Maybe better pictures on the website would make things more clear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gracias por su IAITO January 5, 2012
Reviewer: FRANCISCO JOSE LOPEZ CANO from MARTOS, JAEN Spain  
Great, DOJO mates that are happy with the acquired Iaito and fulfill their expectations, which encourage the "Great team up Tozando to continue in this line, both professionally and with the materials they use."
Thanks for the constancy of professionalism at work and giving us this great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items