Currency Converter









X Close
Return to 'Minosaka' Brand - Custom Jidai Koshirae
Sort By::
Page of 5
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
shinkendo student January 24, 2011
Reviewer: Alexander Spillane from Oakland Gardens, ny United States  
ive been training in swords for almost a year and when i was allowed to get an iaito i was really apprehensive about buying one online since i couldn't see or feel it i spent weeks looking and this iaito is very well made and great for training. the shipping was fast and the craftsmanship is amazing i will definitely be shopping here often

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great! December 5, 2010
Reviewer: Gert from Belgium  
As a beginner iaidoka, I was allowed to purchase my first iaito. Stumbled upon this one and decided to buy it.
I must say it's great! Delivery was fast, the iaito was well packaged and I'm really proud of my first japanese made iaito....
It has great balance, the kuroro saya is magnificent and the kaze is just awesome.
Very satisfied customer! This doesn't have the look and feel of an entry level iaito.
5 stars

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaito and service November 18, 2010
Reviewer: Barbara Galluppi from West dundee, Illinois United States  
What a beautiful product.  Is this really an entry level Iaito?  Very well made and tight and balanced.  Tozando service is spectacular.  I have ordered several items and all have been quality products and quickly shipped.  They seem to be able to get products through the US from Japan than other companies based in the US.  Very helpful personnel.  They actually seem to care!  Five stars to you Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaito perfect, customer service outstanding November 17, 2010
Reviewer: C. from Toronto, Ontario Canada  
Well, what more can I say, the iaito is perfect, a truly work of art, everything is firmly put together, no loose part, the silk tsuka ito is tight, overall the iaito is jst gorgeous. The customer service was outstanding, I had to contact them a couple of times with some additional questions for which I've received prompt response. The service was superfast, I've placed the order on Nov 8, on Nov 15 the iaito was shipped from Japan and on 16th evening I had the iaito in my hand.
Thank you very much Tozando, and keep un the good work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaito perfect. November 13, 2010
Reviewer: Stephane from Antonne et Trigonant, aquitaine France  
I am very pleased with my Iaito, impeccable quality, delivery more than reasonable, thank you Tozando.ありがとう.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just as perfect as I expected March 15, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Milan, Lombardia Italy  
Dear Tozando staff,
I am a very satisfied costumer of yours, placed an order at the end of February for a Jidai Koshirae Iaito.
The item was shipped on March 12 and I received it on March 15. I order a lot of stuff from Japan but this is the first time I see this speed.
Apart from that; the ordered Item match perfectly with what I expected. Japanese quality in everything, box included. I am very satisfied. I just suggest you to improve  picture quality on your website, is not clear what you get if you haven't see one before. I really think a little improvement on your website will boost your orders.
Thank you, I am looking forward to deal with you again in the near future.
Best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice! March 13, 2010
Reviewer: Andrew Colard from liege, liège Belgium  
This is my first Iaito ever so I can't really judge it's respective qualities and defects compared to others (yet) but:
-Feels wonderful in my hands.. great grip, balance and weight.
-Delivered in.. 3 weeks instead of 5.
-Looks really great.








Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
not so good March 5, 2010
Reviewer: Briziarelli Helga from cannes, alpes maritimes France  
I enjoy using this iaitô because it's light for the little woman that i am and it's well balanced. It's very sober too !
But, i'm a little bit disappointed by the Hamon ! I take a Hamon midare and it looks so bad not natural, sorry but prefer choosing the Suguha one because the midare hamon looks like a stamped pattern too much repetitive ! And the details on the stuba are not usefull. There are some features on the tsuba and it's very useless.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Excellent Iaito January 27, 2010
Reviewer: Fabio Manuel Serra from Iglesias, Sardegna Italy  
I'm very happy to see the high quality of my new Iaito :-) Thanks to Tozando

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent December 26, 2009
Reviewer: Henk from The Netherlands  
I placed my order on the 30th of november and received iaito on the 18th of december. It took UPS 2 days to ship the package from Japan to The Netherlands. The package itself was wrapped quite good with plastic straps and was contained in a solid card board box. While opening the package, iaito was nicely packaged, wrapped in a nice sword bag. The sword is a small piece of art, saya is nicely laqcuered without flaws. ito is wrapped very tight, sageo is firmly tied in a nice decorative knot. The blade itself has a nice hamon even though its a fake one. The balance is good and its a good iaito for beginners because of its low weight.

Definitely worthy of 5 stars.
Thank you Tozando for delivering such a nice product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items