Return to Toryumon - Classic
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
it is a hit! January 12, 2012
Reviewer: Jennifer Violet from Pincourt, Quebec Canada  
Seriously, i've been impressed with your service. And the Iaito is perfect. Just the way I wanted it. It made the perfect gift.

Thank you again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gracias por su IAITO January 5, 2012
Reviewer: FRANCISCO JOSE LOPEZ CANO from MARTOS, JAEN Spain  
Great, DOJO mates that are happy with the acquired Iaito and fulfill their expectations, which encourage the "Great team up Tozando to continue in this line, both professionally and with the materials they use."
Thanks for the constancy of professionalism at work and giving us this great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Trés bon Iaito !! Trés bon raport qualité/prix November 28, 2011
Reviewer: ARNAUD COMAILLS from CANOHES, 66 France  
Sous les conseils avisés de mon maître et de mes collègues, j'ai choisi de commander sur ce site, et j'en suis ravi. Les délais d'expéditions sont un peu long (mais il était annoncé sur la description de l'article) mais ça vaut le coup. Ce iaito est bien équilibré, assez léger et facilement maniable. La qualité des finitions sont au rendez vous, normal pour un vendeur et fabriquant japonais!
Je conseille donc ce iaito d'entrainement pour les débutants mais aussi pour les gradés. vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice November 4, 2011
Reviewer: S M from Japan  
Excellent piece of craftsmanship. Nice balance and for the price can't be beaten. Great service from Tozando and came nicely packaged.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Value October 25, 2011
Reviewer: Andrew Hollis from Macgregor, ACT Australia  
This sword is great value and is a fantastic option for the entry level purchase.

Excellent shipping and service from Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great starter Iaito October 19, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United Kingdom  
I was impressed with the quality of the fittings and finish considering the low price and the balance was perfect. Delivery was very quick and weeks ahead of the scheduled delivery date. Communication was excellent and I loved being able to track it's journey from Japan.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Level of Quality October 15, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Belgrade, Belgrade Serbia  
I am very pleased with my Iaito that just arrived from Kyoto, it is more than I expected to get.

But, the transportation got a little complicated: I had to ask for a written approval from ministry of economy and regional development that I can legally bring my Iaito inside the state. That written approval costs 80 euros, which isn't cheap at all. So if you want to order a Iaito, first get ready an extra amount of cash for taxes and other stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
mi primer iaito! September 22, 2011
Reviewer: Luis Alfonso Aranda Bernabe from cASTELLON, castellon Spain  
hola hace unas semanas recibi mi iaito toryumon. hice mi pedido recomendado por mi maestro de iaido y el resultado es muy satisfactorio. la calidad tanto en el equilibrado del iaito, el peso y los acabados, favorecen mucho el entrenamiento.
pedi un largo de hoja algo mayor al de otras katanas que ya poseo, porque desde mi punto de vista le da un acabado mas elegante al conjunto. esto conlleva una mayor dificultad en el envainado, pero a su vez  ayuda a tener que realizarlo mejorando el saya-biki por lo que se mejora rapidamente en ese apartado.

en cuanto a la hoja, se percibe la calidad con tan solo verla y aun mas al tocarla.
silva muchisimo al realizar los cortes, lo que ayuda a percibir por su sonido si los cortes se han realizado correctamente.
es mi primer iaito y se lo recomiendo tanto a principiantes, como a iaidokas mas experimentados si buscan un iaito asequible y de calidad.
un saludo
luis

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great sword September 1, 2011
Reviewer: george from , stonington ct, us  
i got this iaito in 4 weeks time. amazed in the quality tozando put into the iaito. verry well balenced and verry tight wrap and fittings are nice and tight. i would not hesitate to buy this iaito.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Iaito in this price range July 26, 2011
Reviewer: Robert Gutierrez from Morrisville, North Carolina United States  
Just got my iaito in a few days ago and I am thouroughly pleased with my choice.  After searching several different websites for good quality iaito.  I went with this one from Tozando for the weight and price all being about mid range of the others that I looked at.  It is well put together and wonderfully balanced.  As another review has stated there is a little rattle near the end of the saya.  It also arrived earlier than expected so that was an added plus.

A few others at the dojo I go to have felt it and appeared very pleased in my selection.  I would highly recommend this iaito to anyone starting out.  It feels almost like a part of my arm during practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items