Currency Converter









X Close
Return to Tozando Custom-made Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 7
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
M. Cihad CELIK from Turkey January 29, 2014
Reviewer: muhammed cihad çelik from mersin, - Turkey  
No need to say more, one word: magnificent...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tozando Custom Iaito December 16, 2013
Reviewer: YAMADA from CHICAGO, ILLINOIS United States  
Sword was received much sooner than estimated, I assure you, and it arrived very well and neatly packaged. I was pleasantly surprised that it was assembled specifically as ordered. One of the best parts is the customization of the hamon. Superb! Fit and finish is high, very solid, and even the standard grooves make a strong sound. Very pleased; highly recommended for the price...shoulder bag and display stand, to boot...

Was this review helpful to you?

  12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review: Tozando Custom-made Iaito December 9, 2013
Reviewer: Felix Böning from Donauwörth, Bavaria Germany  
This is my first Tozando Iaito and it is amazing. The first time I drew the blade and had the sword in my hand it literally felt like the extention of my arm, rather than a sword. The balance is flawless and the quality is outstanding.

Since I prefer heavier Iaito, I chose the 'Extra-Wide (Habahiro)' blade type. With a blade-length of 2.45 Shaku, this brings the weight up to ~950g, which is perfect for me.
The time it took to deliver it was also very short. On the page, it says '2-3 months (depending on options selected) ' and I customized it heavily, never the less I had it in my hands exactly 2 months and 1 day later. After the assembly, it only took 2 days until it was delivered to my house, which is amazing, considering the distance between Japan and Germany. Even the very strict customs office was no problem at all, due to correct labeling.

Altogether I am VERY pleased with Tozando as a whole and the Iaito I got is better than anything I could have dreamed of.

Was this review helpful to you?

  71 of 71 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review for Tozando Custom-made Iaito: November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Jake Handley from Oratia, Auckland New Zealand  
Expect a pleasant surprise that your own demanding level of expectation will be exceeded further than you would have imagined.
The view down the blade provides a pulse of emotions as your own mind internalizes a search for the right words to describe it while the graceful harshness of the Heshigiri Hasebe style hamon, leaves you charmed.  The Higomokko tsuba has a bold elegance that comes from the strong connection to the rustic brown silk delicately wrapped tsuka-ito.
I upgraded to the extra deep groove which enhances cutting practice.  Properly executed cuts create a fantastic whistle - poorly executed cuts on the other hand, create a muted sound undoubtedly fast tracking progress to your technique.  
All credit can be attributed to Tozando’s premiere quality both enhancing my performance as a practitioner, whilst enriching my passion of the art of Iai allowing my mind to expand enough to sync with my katana and perform waza better than I could have ever considered possible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  77 of 77 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect iaito! November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Andrew Isden from Pett, East sussex United Kingdom  
If like me you have spent endless hours researching your first iaito then have no doubts,this is what you are looking for. The finish, balance and efficiency of delivery were all better than I could of hoped for, as soon as I opened the excellent packaging and held this magnificently crafted iaito it just felt right. Choose tozando and you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  29 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yoshitsune Masamune November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Luis Alfonso Aranda Bernabe from cASTELLON, castellon Spain  
Hace unos dias que he recibido mi nuevo iaito, al que he bautizado con el nombre Yoshitsune Masamune! Masamune por el precioso hamon y Yoshitsune, en honor el legendario guerrero!
Tras probarlo un par de dias, estoy encantado con el resultado y la calidad!
Me inicie en el iaido con un toryumon basico al que le tengo cariño! Pero este iaito lo supera con mucho, el equilibrio esta mas cerca de la tsuka, lo que ayuda a la hora de entrenar durante horas. Lo pedi con la opcion extra bohi, lo que hace enmudecer a otros iaitos y da un plus a la hora de competir!
Esteticamente es precioso e impresionante, con el motivo Tombo, tanto en fuchi/kashira como el menuki. Y el tsuka same negro le da mucha elegancia!
Lo mejor que se puede decir de este iaito, es que desde que lo empuñas, no puedes ni quieres dejar de entrenar, aunque se te llene la mano de callos!
Un saludo

Was this review helpful to you?

  89 of 90 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom all white Iaito Double Bo-HI November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Frederic Chatelain from Noumea, New Caledonia  
I purchased the custom Iaito back in 2003. I made a very special request to have it Tsuka silk white, Saya gloss white. Even Tozando called me back and asked me for confirmation, because they have never done such work before. After confirmation, the sword arrived. Even custom officers were surprised to see such beautiful sword, they have never seen before.
Double Bo-hi has been a big challenge for me to get Tachikaze. Still today after practicing Iaido 5 years and Toyama Ryu for 3 years, the sword has it's own soul. When angle is not right, no tachikaze at all. Only when the angle is perfect straight, the sword comes alive. 2012, with this Iaito and heavy practice, I won 1st place. Same year, I passed Shodan and this year I am preparing for the Zenmei Seitei Iaido NiDan.
Thank you again, the Iaito has great workmanship into it. And even after a decade of practice weekly, the sword is even more alive. I hope to see the steel sword be made, so I can have a sword twin for tameshigiri.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 105 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty Sword - Horrible Balance, horrible weight. November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Andy M from Everett, WA United States  
After receiving a beautifully balanced iado (Minosaka) from Tozando Last year (even though the got the Tsuka Ito Color wrong, and I had to pay someone local to change it), at the recommendation of a friend I ordered the Tozando Custom Iaido.  

What a HUGE disappointment.  It was SUPER expensive, I ordered tabi and an extra saya which did not come with the order.

The blade is SUPER HEAVY - the Balance is WAY off.  I WOULD NEVER use such a horrible quality blade in practice.  Hopefully Tozando will take it back, or I guess it's a useless pretty wall hanger.

DO NOT BUY THIS IAITO - THE BALANCE IS TOTALLY OFF.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gran IAITO September 15, 2013
Reviewer: rene sazo from santiago, metropolitana Chile  
Por fin llego mi IAITO, aunque estuve en duda por lo que pedí y demoro un mes mas del tiempo que imagine puedo decir que es hermoso, es como tener shinken en mis manos aunque nunca he tomado uno, gracias amigos de TOZANDO, solo espero pedirles algún día un shinken como se debe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Subarashiii Iaito August 7, 2013
Reviewer: Monica from Rome, Lazio Italy  
Wonderful Iaito!It's arrived one month earlier dispite the expectations. It really represents my personality. Everything is made with precision and excellent materials. I am so proud of my first Iaito that I give to him a name: Lady Murasaki, because of her purple color!Everybody at my dojo was very impressed by the beauty and the low price of the costum iaito, considering that I also received the carrying bag and the rack for free!Thank you so much Tozando!
Monica

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items