Return to Minosaka Brand - Custom Higo Koshirae
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent! May 29, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
A very affordable and stylish iaito. It is my first iaito but I can safely recommend. Special thanks to Miss. Sugiyama and Mr. Antoni for excellent customer service. Thank you for making it possible to customize it even further than initially possible! Shipment was quick and I'm pleased to say my iaito arrived in perfect condition. A true masterpiece and I'm very pleased to take my practise to a new level with this iaito.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome September 16, 2010
Reviewer: Erik Chow from Victoria, British Columbia, Canada  
Recieved the iaido today, and it's everything I ever wanted. This is my first Iaido, but it seems lighter than everyone else's in my dojo. It's balance is mostly on the blade, but thats probably because I ordered with a light-weighted tsuka. I recommend throughly cleaning the blade before use. There is alot of black dirt when I first wiped the blade. (Construction residue?)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Iaito July 15, 2010
Reviewer: Marshall from Sanford, FL United States  
I received the Iaito on time and I am very pleased with the workmanship.  Beautiful Iaito and well balanced.  You can see the detail and care that was put into creating it...
The customer service was excellent and they went out of their way to  give me the colors I wanted when it wasn't offered.  Thank you Yasumasa san for the excellent customer service and guidance in my customization of this Iaito.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent iaito July 1, 2010
Reviewer: David Ansiau from Monaco, Monaco Monaco  
I've just received my iaito today and it is just perfect. I've been waiting 6 weeks for getting it. But the result is fantastic!!
Thank you Tozando!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
beautiful March 3, 2010
Reviewer: Carlier Fanny from Beuvry la Foret, Nord France  
I received my Higo Koshirae standard in 3/03/2010, it took 4 weeks.
I was impressed by the quality of the sword, for me, my new iaito is my soul.
The tsuka is brown (cotton) and the saya is chaishime and the tsuba is "Hyotan" (butterfly).
This iaito is not Heavy and it's very exiting to practice iaido with this sword.
Hight quality, best price, I recommend Tozando for all people who want to buy a japanese sword, or other hight quality japanese item!

Thanks to Tozando!

sorry for my bad english ^^

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Good Iaito and Services January 8, 2010
Reviewer: AC from HK, HK Hong Kong  
It arrived a bit early than I expect.
The iaito looks grate, I'm quite delighted.  It has good balance and fitting.  A great stuff for iaido practice or collection.

The most impress me is the services provided by Mr Yoshihito Nonoguchi, I'd receive valuable comment and assistant fm him.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well made, great balance December 11, 2009
Reviewer: Peter from Maryland, United States  
Very happy with my first iaito! It took about a month to show up but it was worht the wait.  Beautifully put together, impeccable attention to detail and fit of all parts. Even my 2.55 shaku long version feels light and well balanced. Sensei also said it felt very good, so it is not just my dazzled beginner's eyes ... My compadres were all impressed by the black handle (ray skin?) wrapped with dark blue and a matching cotton sageo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
just fantastic December 10, 2009
Reviewer: jean Laurent from Sainte Livrade sur Lot, aquitaine France  
First of all Thank You very much to the Tozando team for a top quality service.

I don't think I'm being over enthusiastic... I placed my order on Nov. the 19th for a Higo Koshirae with custom tsuba of 9 sun and I didn't expect to see my Iaito  delivered as soon as December the 09th. as already said the wrapping is really secure. The Iaito feels and looks wonderful in every detail.
The balance is perfect. Not too heavy for a 2.55 shaku.Superb tsuka (I took Black cotton on black same) it's really tight and smooth.For the extension to 9sun it was as easy as an email and Tozando did for a very small fee.
Well now I'm just looking forward to my next lesson.
I would recommend Tozando to anyone looking for a good value for money

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Impressive product December 5, 2009
Reviewer: Charles Thorogood from Dunmow,, Essex United Kingdom  
I ordered a Minosaka Higo Koshirae standard iaito. It was delivered two weeks later. I was very impressed with the packaging, that held and protected the stunning looking and balanced Iaito.
Thankyou to Mr Kei Ohta, for his guidance and information and also to Tozando for their quality Iaitos.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
first-class Iaito and service September 1, 2009
Reviewer: Sirin Can from Germany  
First of all I would like to thank Nonoguchi Yoshihito-san for his great service and his quick reply to all my questions. Furthermore I want to thank all the craftsmen involved in creating my Iaito.
I placed the order in August 10th and it arrived at my door in August 31st! Aside from the fast assembly and the fast shipping my Iaito was packed with biggest care.
The Iaito itself is just great! The mounting is of good quality and well-assembled, the same is nice, the cotton tsuka-ito is of good quality and the tsuka-maki is flawless. The saya is high-quality and fits perfect. The blade is nice and very well-balances. The Iaito feels natural in every move just like an extension of my arm.
I'm very happy with my Iaito and Tozando!
Domo arigato gozaimashita.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items