Currency Converter









X Close
Return to 'Minosaka' Brand - Custom Jidai Koshirae
Sort By::
Page of 5
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
An Iaito as beautyful gift January 22, 2012
Reviewer: Ollvier-François Dorso from Beaumont sur Oise, Ile de France France  
I received this Iaito as a Gift. I'm Highly satisfied. It sounds to be high quality(It is my first one) and the iaito is really beautyful.
The package has been shipped in short time, this was much appreciated.
I have started to use it and I will see how it work and how it evolves to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Iaito January 21, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I would first like to thank Tozando for the outstanding customer service; I had a few questions and they answered them within a couple days, providing useful information.

This is my very first iaito, but I can tell it is a work of quality. It just feels right in my hands and the balance is great; it will even reward your good cuts with a gratifying "woosh" sound when swung properly. It is, however, a relatively light blade which some people may dislike.

The notare pattern is gorgeous and looks like a wave coming in and out of the scabbard every time the sword is pulled in or out. The blade finish and fittings give it that extra touch of personality that makes you feel it was made for you.

If you can afford it, go with the silk tsuka; I personally find it is easier on the hands and is better at keeping a strong, firm grip.

In short: an amazing iaito for a beginner that should take me quite a long way through my training. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review Minosaka Iaito January 17, 2012
Reviewer: Gertjan from Netherlands  
This is my first iaito and I must say that i'm very happy with the quality of this iaito. I used it for the first time last week and it feels good and is nice and not too heavy.

Delivery service was perfect and I received the iaito within the mentioned delivery time. Hereby I want to thank Lisa for the excellent service and information!

The only thing that was not completely up to my expectation was the 'hamon'. I ordered 'Gunome' and in my opinion it is much too regular. it looks exactly the same over the whole elngth of the iaito. Maybe better pictures on the website would make things more clear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gracias por su IAITO January 5, 2012
Reviewer: FRANCISCO JOSE LOPEZ CANO from MARTOS, JAEN Spain  
Great, DOJO mates that are happy with the acquired Iaito and fulfill their expectations, which encourage the "Great team up Tozando to continue in this line, both professionally and with the materials they use."
Thanks for the constancy of professionalism at work and giving us this great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
superbe iaito December 22, 2011
Reviewer: briot christophe from le cours, bretagne France  
en ouvrant mon colis j'ai decouvrir un iaito de qualite et les cours qui on suivi me l'on confirmer
superbe travail , equilibre , poids
bravo tozando
je le recommande chaudement pour tout les debutants


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
beautiful November 28, 2011
Reviewer: Jana Bartosova from Barking, esex United Kingdom  
The sword is really beautiful. I doing Iaido for few months now so I beginner but my sensei said that it is very good sword and I'm lucky to have sword like this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just right for a beginner October 24, 2011
Reviewer: Mikhail Rodionov from Moscow, Moscow Russia  
Not many people realise how important it is to get a good quality iaito in the very beginning. You really do not need heavy stuff unless you want your shoulders disintegrate after just a few months.  Minosaka iaito are well balanced and light, definitely the place to start your training. Good price for an excellent quality koshirae and free delivery makes is a five star buy. They even managed to ship it to Russia - the communication was superb, thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Iaito!! October 3, 2011
Reviewer: DrZ from Spain  
Great Iaito!! Great finishing details, balance.
Perfectly wrapped!
2 1/2 weeks from ordering until get it.
If you're ins Spain, have to pay 10% of custom taxes when UPS deliver to you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
great sword! June 27, 2011
Reviewer: umberto canepa from torino, Piemonte Italy  
It's a perfect iaito for beginners! well balanced,and not heavy! and It's very cheap,one of the cheapest you can find on others internet shop! i had placed the order on 06/06 and on 27/06 it had been delivered to my home! Tozando is great! (in Italy the doganal cost required 36 euro...not bad! i'm very happy of this product!). Very fast and very professional with UPS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stupenda ! January 26, 2011
Reviewer: Andrea from Italy  
I received my package yesterday....

well... She is my first iaito, but I can say it's greatly crafted, the blade seems so real and, with great joy, I can tell you can hear a wonderful " WOOSH ! " if you try  a simple cut.

Even more, Light Tetsukon Blue Cotton is way better than my dreams!!!

You can see my iaito here: http://picasaweb.google.com/Rand0081/MyIaito#

thank you Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items