Currency Converter









X Close
Return to Tozando Standard Tetron Aikido Hakama
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
over 1 month delay in shipping June 11, 2014
Reviewer: Radoslav Minchev from Varna, Bulgaria  
I can't comment the quality of the hakama yet but I can express my dissapointment of the customer service and speed of delivery. I've ordered 6 of these items on 10th of May and estimated date of shipping was announced to 23rd of May i.e. 2 weeks lates. So far so good. However after I asked on 25th of May what's going on with my order I was told this items were not available (why not when I was paying ?!?) and actually the shipping date will be 16th of June ?!? Another 3 weeks later. Who knows what will happen next ? I didn't expect this from the famous Tozando. PS. Order was finally shipped on 09/06 i.e. 30 days after I ordered.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Quality from Tozando as usual May 15, 2014
Reviewer: C. Leary from Athens, Georgia United States  
I ordered this hakama for my promotion to Shodan. I am thrilled with this purchase. The size is perfect, the fit and feel is fantastic. Best of all Tozando excellent service and shipping. It arrived two days after it was listed as shipped!! The free embroidery service is great and adds a nice personal touch to my hakama. The kanji is beautifully done. I could not be more pleased with this purchase. Everything I have purchased from Tozando throughout the years have always been of the highest quality. Domo Arigato Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful September 19, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Santa Cruz, CA United States  
I ordered this hakama and received it in the mail in California four days later. (Several months ago I ordered a Tozando Seersucker gi jacket and was also delighted by the prompt delivery and wonderful product).

Their craftsmanship is incredibly high quality, and I fell in love with this hakama when I took it out of the package--it is so well made you truly want to take care of it!

The way it falls, the weight of the fabric, and ease of movement (especially moving from seiza to standing quickly!) are perfect for me...
The obi are clean-cut and tie very nicely, and the texture of the fabric helps them stay secure... no need to worry about having to tie them too tight or having it all come undone in the middle of a class.

The koshita is very comfortable (more flexible than is shown in the picture), and not too large, as I have seen in other hakama.

Thank you Tozando, I appreciate your dedication to simple, beautiful, and practical things.




Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
perfect May 23, 2013
Reviewer: kuma from Les Milles, PACA France  
just received mine, and as all tozando's products, just as well as expected! It's nice, it's confortable, it's soft, it's anything positive you want's but over all... it's cheap!!!!
With the free embrodery on, you'll just look like nobody else!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
JUST GREAT WORK!!!! October 27, 2012
Reviewer: Daishizen from Santiago, Metropolitana Chile  
I have just received my new deluxe Aikido hakama with my embroidered name, and it just look great. Everything was very easy, I contact several times Tozando customer service and every question was answer quickly and kindly. I just can say that the buying experience here was MORE THAN I EXPECTED.
The new hakama just look great and the size was perfect (26,5) for a 5'9'' guy. This is my third hakama, the first one was a Bujin design, the second one was a cotton#10.000 Iwata indigo dyed, (bought it at japan 2008) and now this one, I was very happy with my Iwata cotton hakama but it didn't lasted long, after a couple of year it began to come unstitched, I have fixed it several times, but it doesnt look like before. After that I decided for a non cotton hakama, I wasn't able to afford a new hakama every two years.This Deluxe Aikido hakama just look perfect, pleats stay there, and I can say I look much elegant now.

Thanks again to all the Tozando team, you are the best!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome hakama! Great service! May 31, 2012
Reviewer: Gustavo Rearte from San Jose, California United States  
Today I received my Deluxe Tetron hakama. It is as beautiful as advertised. Size was right (thanks to the table), and the gold embroidered letters look great. Thank you very much for your professionalism and commitment to excellence. I'm certain to recommend your products and services.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice hakama, but a little short :-) March 29, 2012
Reviewer: Erik Cornelius from 8700, DK Denmark  
I have no complaints about the hakama or the service from Tozando.

I meassured from the top of my jeans belt to that bone in the ancle. The belt for the gi is approximately in the same spot as the jeans belt. That was about an inch too short though, so next time I will add an inch. The front obi is also a little short for a fat dane such as myself.

But again. A great hakama.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
tozando assistance and hakama March 29, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from tain l'hermitage, drome France  
i ordered my very first hakama on december 2011 the 31st, and realised i had ordered a wrong size. So i left a message in the assistance site.
I was kindly answered by mail after the new year holidays.
I received my hakama in the right size a couple of weeks later.I thank again Tozando;
and the hakama fits me well!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good quality!!! February 21, 2012
Reviewer: Nektarios Manatos from Athens, Argiroupoli Greece  
Very good quality!! The only thing that you have to change especially for European aikidoka is the first stripe is a bit short !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comfortably to carry and put February 10, 2012
Reviewer: Mikhail Myslitskiy from Moscow, Moscow Russia  
Easy and comfortable. Doesn't prevent to train. Comfortably to carry and put. I recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items