Currency Converter









X Close
Return to Tozando Standard Tetron Aikido Hakama
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful September 19, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Santa Cruz, CA United States  
I ordered this hakama and received it in the mail in California four days later. (Several months ago I ordered a Tozando Seersucker gi jacket and was also delighted by the prompt delivery and wonderful product).

Their craftsmanship is incredibly high quality, and I fell in love with this hakama when I took it out of the package--it is so well made you truly want to take care of it!

The way it falls, the weight of the fabric, and ease of movement (especially moving from seiza to standing quickly!) are perfect for me...
The obi are clean-cut and tie very nicely, and the texture of the fabric helps them stay secure... no need to worry about having to tie them too tight or having it all come undone in the middle of a class.

The koshita is very comfortable (more flexible than is shown in the picture), and not too large, as I have seen in other hakama.

Thank you Tozando, I appreciate your dedication to simple, beautiful, and practical things.




Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
perfect May 23, 2013
Reviewer: kuma from Les Milles, PACA France  
just received mine, and as all tozando's products, just as well as expected! It's nice, it's confortable, it's soft, it's anything positive you want's but over all... it's cheap!!!!
With the free embrodery on, you'll just look like nobody else!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
JUST GREAT WORK!!!! October 27, 2012
Reviewer: Daishizen from Santiago, Metropolitana Chile  
I have just received my new deluxe Aikido hakama with my embroidered name, and it just look great. Everything was very easy, I contact several times Tozando customer service and every question was answer quickly and kindly. I just can say that the buying experience here was MORE THAN I EXPECTED.
The new hakama just look great and the size was perfect (26,5) for a 5'9'' guy. This is my third hakama, the first one was a Bujin design, the second one was a cotton#10.000 Iwata indigo dyed, (bought it at japan 2008) and now this one, I was very happy with my Iwata cotton hakama but it didn't lasted long, after a couple of year it began to come unstitched, I have fixed it several times, but it doesnt look like before. After that I decided for a non cotton hakama, I wasn't able to afford a new hakama every two years.This Deluxe Aikido hakama just look perfect, pleats stay there, and I can say I look much elegant now.

Thanks again to all the Tozando team, you are the best!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome hakama! Great service! May 31, 2012
Reviewer: Gustavo Rearte from San Jose, California United States  
Today I received my Deluxe Tetron hakama. It is as beautiful as advertised. Size was right (thanks to the table), and the gold embroidered letters look great. Thank you very much for your professionalism and commitment to excellence. I'm certain to recommend your products and services.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice hakama, but a little short :-) March 29, 2012
Reviewer: Erik Cornelius from 8700, DK Denmark  
I have no complaints about the hakama or the service from Tozando.

I meassured from the top of my jeans belt to that bone in the ancle. The belt for the gi is approximately in the same spot as the jeans belt. That was about an inch too short though, so next time I will add an inch. The front obi is also a little short for a fat dane such as myself.

But again. A great hakama.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
tozando assistance and hakama March 29, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from tain l'hermitage, drome France  
i ordered my very first hakama on december 2011 the 31st, and realised i had ordered a wrong size. So i left a message in the assistance site.
I was kindly answered by mail after the new year holidays.
I received my hakama in the right size a couple of weeks later.I thank again Tozando;
and the hakama fits me well!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good quality!!! February 21, 2012
Reviewer: Nektarios Manatos from Athens, Argiroupoli Greece  
Very good quality!! The only thing that you have to change especially for European aikidoka is the first stripe is a bit short !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comfortably to carry and put February 10, 2012
Reviewer: Mikhail Myslitskiy from Moscow, Moscow Russia  
Easy and comfortable. Doesn't prevent to train. Comfortably to carry and put. I recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Deluxe Tetron Aikido Hakama January 16, 2012
Reviewer: Honza from Prague, Czech Republic  
My first Hakama ever. I have to say it fits very good and I am very pleased with it. On the other hand, the front obi could be a bit longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customer service was above and beyond excellent November 21, 2011
Reviewer: William Mesmer from California, Maryland United States  
Very nice fit and chart measurements were perfect.  Customer service was above and beyond excellent.  Shipping overseas was timely and without damage.

I have a constructive suggestion though.  It would be very nice and an excellent improvement if Tozando  would add a thin piece of plastic to the base of the Koshiita.  Therefore you can tuck this in to your obi or belt to help keep the Koshiita in place during dynamic movements.  Granted you can tuck the drying loop that is there in your obi now, but something a little stiffer would be nice.

Maybe i am just nit picking but if that is all I can say to improve a product then you can rest assured that this is a very fine garment.  I have been a practitioner of many martial arts styles from the age of 5 and I can attest to and can recognize quality when I see and feel it.  This is one of the nicest Hakamas I have ever seen let alone owned in my 38 years of practice.

Thank you Tozando,


William Mesmer
California, Maryland USA

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items