Currency Converter

Choose your currency:



Please note that the currency converter is only for reference.
The final price depends on the exchange rate between the Japanese Yen and the currency of your choice, at the time of your purchase.


X Close
Return to Tozando Custom-made Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My first Iaito June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Nino Pinto from Groningen, Groningen Netherlands  
I ordered a custom Iaito from Tozando in March 2016 and received my amazing Iaito today. The actually shipping only took about 4 days from Japan to the Netherlands. The communication between me and Tozando went excellent and I really felt that they handled my order and wishes with a personal approach. The only minor thing I dislike about my Iaito is the menuki. It kind of looks less detailed then on the pictures that are provided on the Tozando website.

But besides that everything about the sword is magnificent. I can't wait to hear what my Sensei thinks of it. Ordering an Iaito that you haven't held before is kind of risky. But my Iaito feels great and the tsuka fits my hands perfectly.

If you really want a handcrafted authentic Japanese Iaito: Tozando is the place for you! I would order from here again.

Thank you Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Iaito May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Victa Lau from Burnaby, B.C. Canada  
Recently I had purchased a custom made iaito from Tozando which took around 4 months to be made. I was fine with the wait because I had a loaner Iaito to use. To my surprise Tozando also shipped the same day as the payment. Tozando shipped it super fast considering it was an international order. Once I got to the parcel, I opened it up with care. It was neatly wrapped with layers of cardboard and plastic bubbles. The packaging may not look like much, but it was well protected and carefully packaged. As I got to the core of the package, the most beautiful Iaito that I had ever seen was revealed. All the fittings were as requested. As you paid close attention to the Iaito, you'd notice aside from the details of the Iaito, but the carefulness and effort on how it was all put together. Eager as I was, I tested the sword for its balance. The balance of the blade was extremely well balanced. Well done Tozando. Thank you for the time and patience with me. This Iaito would last me a lifetime.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Iaito November 14, 2015
Reviewer: Alessandro D. from Italy  
Iaito veramente ben costruito, curato nel design, koshirae compreso, bilanciato bene e ottimo da utilizzare per la pratica.
Gentile e disponibile lo staff.
Complimenti a tutto il team Tozando.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent craftmanship September 28, 2015
Reviewer: Petri Iltanen from Salo, Salo Finland  
Konnichiwa.
Just got my custom iaito and I could not be happier.
The quality and the balance is just perfect.
I can't wait to get back to kenjutsu training...
Arigatou gozaimasu.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect August 5, 2015
Reviewer: Dorian MOFFROID from Toulon, Var France  
I recently received my first Iaito. The choices have been respected and perfectly matches my expectations. I have not yet had the opportunity to practice with (end of lessons) but my sensei appreciate the quality and balance of the Iaito. I am eager to resume lessons in order to practice with.

Thank you so much Tozando.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolute Perfect! July 22, 2015
Reviewer: C. Walker from Springfield, Illinois United States  
I needed to order a new iaito as the one I previously bought in Japan was much too long and created difficulties during my practice. I am so happy with this sword! The extra deep groove creates a very satisfying sound during a cut and it is a third of the weight of my previous sword. The seal is fantastic and with proper care I plan on enjoying this piece while practicing for a very long time. Hopefully I will be able to pass it to my son some day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It feels AWESOME! April 21, 2015
Reviewer: Vahid Davoudi from Tehran, Iran  
Yesterday, I finally received my first Japanese Iaito. Packaging was great and regarding my Iaito in one sentence I would like to say that when I hold this Iaito in my hand, “It feels AWESOME!”. I'm really satisfied with my Custom-made Iaito. There is a law against importing swords to Iran and it was like a dream to have a Japanese Iaito in my country, but according to the type of this blade and Tozando help I could receive my package from costume and my wish came true. I want to express my gratitude to all Tozando staffs who participated in making and sending my order, specially Shodo Sato-san that help and support me during this time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tozando custom sword - execellent quality! April 14, 2015
Reviewer: Flemming Madsen from Towson, MD United States  
I just received my customized Tozando Iaito. This was my first Tozando sword (out of a handful of Iaitos bought over the last 25+ years) and I can say that this is by far the best vaue for money.  Execellent quality in all aspects!  every piece of it is cared for and the overall result is a first class iaito for a very reasonable price. I also love the many different ways you can truly customize your iaito - something which you can often only get with a very expensive custom Shinken.  I can't wait to get my new Wakizashi similarly outfitted!  I can warmly recommend Tozando - both for the quality of their products as well as for their great service.  They were very responsive and also pro-actively communicated me during the wait for the sword.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good quality iaito April 6, 2015
Reviewer: S W from Ontario, Canada  
I have been using this iaito for my training for the past two months.  Absolutely love it. Well balanced, solidly built, and by far the best iaito I've used (and I've owned and used three other iaitos the past few years).  I have shinken hi on this beauty and from short distance, you would almost mistaken it as shinken (I also own a few shinkens that I can easily spot shinken from iaito from distance but this baby gives you the feeling as close to shinken as it can be!).  The only thing I thought it could improve (or maybe I got the "lemon") is that my tsuka is supposed to be 8.5 sun but it ended up to be 8.8 sun (i.e. 1.2 cm off).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nicely balanced and beautiful iaito March 25, 2015
Reviewer: Ralf Zomer from Wormerveer, Noord Hollad Netherlands  
i received my iaito 2 months ago and train with it sins than.
i love the balance and the deep sound it makes.
The quality of the sword is super for the price you pay, and in contrary of the review below i thing the saya is normal quality but you have to make a good sayabiki especially with a 2.55 long one else you destroy your saya (but that's a known fact of all saya's)

The wrap on the tsuka is tight and nicely done and i love the black ray skin !

My sensai trained with it and was impressed of the quality and balance for a iaito in this price range !

Will train happily with it for the next few years.

Thanx Tozando and special thanx to Chihiro from customer service for the fast response and good advice !

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items