Return to Tozando Custom-made Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
custom made Iaito February 17, 2017
Reviewer: Martin Baumgartner from Zürich, Zürich Switzerland  
simple ordering process, superb Quality, delivery within the announced time - that's why this is my 4th iaito from tozando

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent ( as usual!) February 14, 2017
Reviewer: LUCA PIETRO CAVALLARI from MILANO, Milan Italy  
Service has been, as usual, excellent!
I'd like to commend customer service (in particular Yuki-san for patience, professionalism and speed in responding my questions and doubts)

Regards
Luca

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaito quality, shipment February 6, 2017
Reviewer: Michal Kolisek from Vyskov, Vyskov Czech Republic  
Dear Tozando group,
thank you very much for your effort, the iaito is excellent and the order was processed sooner than expected. Thank you very much for a great service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent customer service and product quality November 4, 2016
Reviewer: Miss Wong from Hong Kong  
As I need to order a shorter size iaito and had requested for additional items after I made my order. I would like to thank you a staff Shodo San which followed my situation and almost gave me a reply in a day.
I only wait for 2 months and shipping only need one day, The quality of iaito which is excellent, I really like that, thank you so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My very own Iaito October 28, 2016
Reviewer: R Murakami from Berlin, Berlin Germany  
All in all I'm very happy with the way it looks and feels. It has no visible flaws, looks sturdy and feels great during practice. Of course it also looks quite decorative if you put it on the "complementary" rack, which is painted black by the way.

I'm not sure whether it was my own fault when ordering or if it happened while processing at Tozando, in any case the Tsuka wrapping was black cotton instead of brown. Then again, the delivery was much faster than expected and I didn't feel like returning it because of this "flaw". It doesn't change the feel and still looks great.

I wanted to subscribe a more detailed review, but can only put in 1000 characters. I hope it's okay to link to my more detailed version:
http://www.speaklikeachild.com/43/my-very-own-iaito

I hope my review helps your decision. Good luck with your training.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
High quality iaito September 22, 2016
Reviewer: Gonzalo Flores from Capital Federal, Buenos Aires Argentina  
Beautifull, well balanced, top quality materials, really fast shipping. Worth every dolar. Excelent customer service. Thanks Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excelent shipping an quality of the Iaito! September 6, 2016
Reviewer: Roberto Balzer from Sagvċg, Hordaland Norway  
This one was my first Iaito in my life so i did a Nice piece of Research and my sensei helped å lot With the customisation. Im totaly happy With the quality of the Iaito an it was shipped at a realy crazy speed. It does take longer to get somethin shipped inside my country here in Norway an the time it took from Japan. Already saving Money for my next purchase. I would definatly order from Tozando again. TY

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
My first Iaito June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Nino Pinto from Groningen, Groningen Netherlands  
I ordered a custom Iaito from Tozando in March 2016 and received my amazing Iaito today. The actually shipping only took about 4 days from Japan to the Netherlands. The communication between me and Tozando went excellent and I really felt that they handled my order and wishes with a personal approach. The only minor thing I dislike about my Iaito is the menuki. It kind of looks less detailed then on the pictures that are provided on the Tozando website.

But besides that everything about the sword is magnificent. I can't wait to hear what my Sensei thinks of it. Ordering an Iaito that you haven't held before is kind of risky. But my Iaito feels great and the tsuka fits my hands perfectly.

If you really want a handcrafted authentic Japanese Iaito: Tozando is the place for you! I would order from here again.

Thank you Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Iaito May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Victa Lau from Burnaby, B.C. Canada  
Recently I had purchased a custom made iaito from Tozando which took around 4 months to be made. I was fine with the wait because I had a loaner Iaito to use. To my surprise Tozando also shipped the same day as the payment. Tozando shipped it super fast considering it was an international order. Once I got to the parcel, I opened it up with care. It was neatly wrapped with layers of cardboard and plastic bubbles. The packaging may not look like much, but it was well protected and carefully packaged. As I got to the core of the package, the most beautiful Iaito that I had ever seen was revealed. All the fittings were as requested. As you paid close attention to the Iaito, you'd notice aside from the details of the Iaito, but the carefulness and effort on how it was all put together. Eager as I was, I tested the sword for its balance. The balance of the blade was extremely well balanced. Well done Tozando. Thank you for the time and patience with me. This Iaito would last me a lifetime.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Iaito November 14, 2015
Reviewer: Alessandro D. from Italy  
Iaito veramente ben costruito, curato nel design, koshirae compreso, bilanciato bene e ottimo da utilizzare per la pratica.
Gentile e disponibile lo staff.
Complimenti a tutto il team Tozando.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items