Currency Converter









X Close
Return to 'Minosaka' Brand - Custom Jidai Koshirae
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well made June 26, 2013
Reviewer: Marcus L from Malmö, Sweden  
It took a little less than a month to receive the product after placing the order, and it was definitely worth the, albeit fairly short, wait. Great iaito overall, especially considering the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product and Great Service March 25, 2013
Reviewer: Goran Stojanoski from Skopje, Skopje Macedonia  
I was on the lookout for an affordable 2.50-2.55 Shaku long Iaito, And this one just hit the magic spot .. not so high in price as the most other custom made and still offering what I needed (and wanted - black tsukasame yay). Plus bonus Free Shipping. (now even an extra checkered sageo as well).

The Iaito is well assembled .. super tight tsuka wrapping on a Hourglass shaped tsuka (Rikko Tsuka if im not mistaken). Habaki is flush on the blade and fits tight in the saya collar. Everything is tight and fits well. And swinging this beauty is literally music to the ears.

I would also like to thank Gavin and Yu Bo who guided me and answered everything I had to ask in express time in the pre-order phase and Chiharu who was of huge assistance with help about the order and shipping of it, as well as all the rest that made, assembled and took care of the shipping of the Iaito.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Experience March 22, 2013
Reviewer: Ibad from Pakistan  
I received my Iaito recently and I am very pleased, not only with the quality of the product, but the way my whole shopping experience was smooth with Tozando. Prior to ordering I asked many questions which were answered very promptly by Tozando. The Iaito which arrived a week earlier than the stated shipping time is well made with no defects. All the fittings are as requested and solidly assembled. The sword feels great in handling. Overall I am very pleased with my Purchase. Thank you Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Birthday Iaito November 23, 2012
Reviewer: William from Salisbury Mills, New York United States  
I received one of these for my birthday and I love this iaito.  Balance and weight are excellent and it has really helped my technique, I am still a beginner.  My only complaint is there is some rattle in the saya when drawing the sword.  I don't know if there are chatter marks inside or if it is just a little too large in there for the blade but either way it is not a huge deal especially for the price paid.  Just letting others know what the deal is with the one I received.  My sensei noticed it as well but he still approved of the sword.  Well worth the price, wait time was a little over a month and delivery was quick, 2 DAYS.  It did get held up in UPS Customs though which added a few days and an extra duty fee was charged payable to UPS upon delivery.  Overall very happy and would order again in a heartbeat!  The Nami tsuba, light tetsukon blue wrap over white tsukasame with big ryu menuki and suguha hamon really came out nice.  Arigato gozaimasu!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great!! October 25, 2012
Reviewer: James Bright from Carleton Place, ontario Canada  
By far the best quality, customizable iaito there is!!

Quick delivery (2 days from Japan to Ottawa)

In North America most male iaidoka need a 2.55+ shaku iaito. The cost and time to get an iaito in this length can be very expensive and take a long time to get. Luckily, Tozandoshop has them at at a reasonable price!

Tozandoshop allows you to customize this iaito and any other customizations you want to make are usually just an email away if it isnt one of the choices on-line.

Excellent product, excellent wait times and excellent customer service!

The iaito arrived and is beautiful and very well made. I will be back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well done! June 26, 2012
Reviewer: Akiyama Saeko from Tokyo, Japan  
The Iaito was well made and the delivery was quick as well. it has it's own unique handle shape. Although the ornaments will dull in color, they are still alright. On the overall I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
very happy March 20, 2012
Reviewer: benedict mccaffrey from leominster, herefordshire United Kingdom  
Good value customisable sword meeting all my requirements in terms of weight balence and feel. In particular was very pleased to be able to choose tsuka length. I have oqned several iato and this is by far my favorite. Will be using for grading this weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My recommendation March 11, 2012
Reviewer: Pavel Singer from Plzen-Slovany, Plzen Czech Republic  
I can only recommend Tozando. Sword is beautiful piece of work, light and long exactly I need and training with it is great. I am very satisfied with wide offer and prices as well as quick and reliable shipping. If I would order a sword sometime in future, my choise of store is clear: Tozando.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent February 8, 2012
Reviewer: Michel Marchand from Coueron, Pays de la loire France  
je suis débutant et la prise en mains est très rapide.Il est beau,bien fini, bien équilibré. Mon professeur qui est très expérimenté le trouve très bien pour la pratique après éssai. Le colis de réception est très soigné et le délai est respecté donc que de bonnes surprises de plus son prix est très attactif vu la qualité. Pour la france,des frais de douane sont à envisagés . Je le recommande vivement et passionément

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Minosaka Iaito February 6, 2012
Reviewer: Adam Clements from Camden, NSW Australia  
Thankyou Tozando for an excellent iaito. The quality and weight/balance is excellent. I was very pleased with the service and the ability to track delivery online. I would recommend this iaito and Tozando to anyone thinking of buying. Thanks, Adam. Sydney Australia.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items