Currency Converter









X Close
Return to Tozando Basic Tetron Hakama
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Quality, The size is perfect. September 10, 2014
Reviewer: Moran Cheng from Auckland, Auckland New Zealand  
I am new to Iaido, and I had no idea how pick a Hakama; This website given me a really easy guideline on how to choose a right size Hakama.
The delievery time is absolutely align with what was promised.
Wearing into the Hakama, it feels really soft and flexible; And the size is perfect. The Navy Blue Hakama looks so elegant, which fits well with my white Gi that was also purchase from Tozand.

Thanks Tozando for the great trading experience!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice hakama! May 2, 2013
Reviewer: Marcello Prati from Ravenna, RA Italy  
It feels like light cotton and not tetron (i compared it with the tetron aikido one, and this one is heavier), really nice blue colour, and the size fits perfectly which height you are.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hakama for JSA March 25, 2013
Reviewer: Thai Nguyen from Melbourne, Victoria Australia  
This is the best quality/value for money hakama I could find.

The thread is nicely sewn and straight, seams are in proportion and sewn correctly. Threads used to sew this seem a little bit thicker then normal thread which is a good.

Belts are strong and straight I pull the belt ends very hard to make it tight. Belts have no problems threads are still strong and there's no problems with the belt material either.

Used for 10 months it's still like new there isn't any wear and tear marks anywhere. Threading is still good as well it's not starting to frizz or fray anywhere.

I've washed it gently by hand 3 times with out any problems. Hasn't shrunk or colour fade. Make sure to drip dry in the shade, and pay extra attention to keeping the folds correctly and crisp.

If ironing the folds do not iron it directly, place a tea towel or piece of material in between the hakama and iron.

This hakama is great quality, fold it after class take care it'll last you years of use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
great for Katori Shinto Ryu April 6, 2012
Reviewer: Sam from The Netherlands  
I've ordered this hakama, my first hakama, about three months ago, with embroidery. I received it fairly quickly and it looked very good on arrival.
After a few months of use (3 times a week for Katori Shinto Ryu training) and a few washings it still looks good. (I take my time when folding it, maybe that helps it maintain its good looks.) It also fits well, even with a gi bottom/pants under it.
I'm still happy with this nice piece of equipment. Thank you, Tozando!

P.S. I use it in combination with the Single-Layered Kendo Gi. They make a good match.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excelente Hakama February 26, 2012
Reviewer: carlos from Spain  
He recibido esta hakama en 2 dias , es un producto de muy alta calidad excelente relacion-calidad precio . Excelente acabado y nada que envidiar a productos con precio superior . Un gran servicio de envio . 100% recomendable

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
hakama blanc et noir January 16, 2012
Reviewer: COLAS from ANNECY , RHONES ALPES France  
Nous avons acheté 4 hakama.
Super produit et d'un excellent  rapport qualité /prix
Personnellement, Je suis très à l'aise dedans.

ARIGATO

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
made in Japan or in China? November 28, 2011
Reviewer: maurizio rinaldi from Gordon, nsw Australia  
Hi Tozando,

the Hakama is very beautiful,
I am still new with Iaido and already enthusiast about it.
Is it made in Japan or in China?

Kind Regards
Maurizio Rinaldi

.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good product for the price, size chart OK February 4, 2010
Reviewer: Thierry from France  
The product is good the the price, however I think I'll add some sewings on the belts to make them stronger. The size chart is accurate (however I did not wash the hakama yet, hope it won't shrink too much).

Very good support from Tozando. Shipped from Japan on Friday and delivered to France the following Wednesday. I had to pay tax at the customs (VAT 19,6 % + 18 EUR fee).

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
fast and serious August 20, 2009
Reviewer: jean from france  
I ordered a hakama on August 12... I received it on the 19th: Wooshhh. The hakama is great looking and the service by Tozando is just perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?