Return to Tozando Polyester Aikido Hakama "UME"
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazingly impressed November 29, 2016
Reviewer: Rodrigo Lansangan from Henderson, Nevada United States  
I've been using this hakama for almost two months now and all I can say is, WOW! My first hakama was a Bujin (Colorado made) heavyweight hakama, Iwata heavy indigo and a Minamoto Shokai indigo heavy. I've never had any experiences wearing the polyester before and this Tozando Polyester is the best that I've ever owned. With the hip embroidery made this hakama looking impressively elegant.

I will be ordering the black soon as the one that I got right now is in navy and it's being used most of the time. With ease of folding after keiko most of my cotton hakamas are left in my closet most of the time now.

Thank you very much TOZANDO for the fast, friendly service and for that very fast shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
One word : Awesome May 27, 2016
Reviewer: Hervé Woltèche from Wépion, Namur Belgium  
This is my second Hakama, first one was of poor quality. This one completely blows my mind, what a beautiful peice of art. It has a satin look, really soft and lightweight. Size is perfect, I follow the instructions to measure length between the top hip bone and the anklebone in standing position, it is perfect fit on me. I ordered the Hakama in Navy color, and it is really nice.

I also ordered embroidery on it. It is really beautiful. Support contacted me to choose between Katakana and Kanji for the translation of my name. I choose Kanji, and it gives a fantastic look to the Hakama. Don't hesitate as it is free of charge.

Delivery was quick, 2 days later after shipping in Japan.

I definitely recommend this Hakama to anyone whishing a top quality product made in Japan.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superb Hakama! September 18, 2015
Reviewer: Rey from Philippines  
Got my hakama yesterday afternoon and was very excited about it that I decided to use it for tonight's keiko. It fits well except I sometimes step on it during ukemi, but doing suwariwaza with this hakama was smooth as silk. The fabric was smooth and very light and it was easy to fold after keiko. The free embroidery of my name in Katakana was a plus. Will surely reccomend this to all aikidokas out there looking for a hakama that's quality-wise. Thanks Tozando for the superb craftsmanship! I only had a problem with the UPS guys who handled the shipping when it arrived in Manila but was resolved quickly. Also, the customs people here in The P.I. charged me with a very unreasonable amount. Next time I order something from Tozando online, might as well pick it up in their store in Kyoto when I get a chance to travel there. Thanks again Tozando for the superb craftsmanship, you really know your hakama.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just Perfect! December 15, 2013
Reviewer: Irem from Ankara, Ankara Turkey  
This was my second hakama (the first one was cotton), I am using it for nearly one year and a half now, and I have no complaints. You don't have to iron it frequently like cotton hakamas, it's actually not necessary at all. This is really really important to me for example. Also, it is convenient to almost every training, so my next hakama will be Deluxe Polyester again...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
fantastic! March 22, 2013
Reviewer: Riccardo Schwagermann from Rozenburg, zuid holland Netherlands  
Today I received my polyester deluxe hakama with my name embroidered in it. This is my first hakama and I am very satisfied with it! It looks very nice and it is very clear that this hakama is of an outstanding quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect fit! September 13, 2012
Reviewer: Manos from London, London United Kingdom  
I decided to go for the Deluxe Polyester as a hakama for seminars and gradings. A tip for anyone who wishes to buy: wear your uniform and obi and measure from top of the obi to just above your ankle bone. This should give you the right size. It fits like a glove to me.
The fabric is nothing like I've ever seen, clearly a better quality than tetron. I recommend it with no hesitation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a difference a tailor makes... September 1, 2012
Reviewer: Guido Becker from Blomberg / Lippe, NRW Germany  
My first "real" hakama, affordable due to the / a summer-sale campaign, fits like a glove, very helpful embroidery-service. Not to be compared with my first ones. I noticed that I am too poor to buy bad stuff... So, Tozando it will be again next time...

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent August 24, 2012
Reviewer: Utku from Ankara, Ankara Turkey  
It is an excellent product that can be used in every condition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Polyester Hakama July 7, 2012
Reviewer: Geraldo Nakabe from Barquisimeto , Lara Venezuela  
Excellent quality, beautyful color, nice service well done Tozando

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
hakama polyester deluxe April 27, 2012
Reviewer: Alessandro La Porta from Mulhouse, Alsace France  
Ma premiere polyester hakama: bon produit, très bon rapport pris/qualité, tiens bien les plis, facile à ranger, très jolie durant les mouvements, pas trop lourde. Un seul defaut: les lacets en avant un peu courts dans la mesure proposè comme "de base". il vaut mieux choisir des lacets plus longs. Expedition et rapidité super comme d'habitude. Très bien Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items