Return to Tozando Standard Tetron Aikido Hakama
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hakama himo August 18, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Livingston from Centereach, NY United States  
To Whom It May Concern,

I like the hakama very much with the exception of one thing. The himo's are a bit too short. I ordered a 28.5 hakama and I am 6' 2" 220lbs. The himo's are about 14" to short so I have to find a creative way of tying the hakama.
Other than that, it is a beautiful and well designed piece.

Thanks for asking.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good hakama! August 12, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Have had this hakama for 2 years and it is a lightweight hakama. Very good quality. It still looks like the first day With no sign of wearing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aikido Hakama August 1, 2017
Reviewer: Ioana Popa from Toronto, Ontario Canada  
Excellent quality, great service, and fast delivery!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aikiko Standard Tetron Hakama July 17, 2017
Reviewer: Adrian SIA from Singapore, Singapore Singapore  
I had ordered this Hakama as a gift.  I am very satisfy with the  that quality and speed of delivery. I  am very likely to order another piece for my regular training. I would certainly recommend it to others as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Advice on sizing July 15, 2017
Reviewer: Kerry from Singapore  
I looked at various companies and finally settled on Tozando because they seem to offer a quality product at a  competitive price (I was fortunate enough to catch their summer sale).

The measurement on various websites suggested that I should order a size 27. Fortunately, I called Tozando and they asked me to consider a size 28. I am 186.5cm tall, 93kg and of athletic built. I usually wear trousers with a 36 inch waist. The longer himo on the hakama is only just long enough to wrap around four time (back, front, back, front).  

Other than the length of the himo, the hakama fits well, if a little snug. One thing to consider is the thickness of your gi:  it can add an inch or more to your circumference. If you have generous waist/hips, consider their bespoke service.  

I was particularly impressed by their telephone representative. He spoke English clearly and was friendly and helpful. Delivery took less than a week. Overall, a very positive experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hakama July 14, 2017
Reviewer: philippe jacq from Wiesbaden, hessen Germany  
Tozando Standard Tetron Aikido Hakama - Navy - 25.5

Excellent product to an excellent price
Will keep on shopping at Tozando
Kind regards

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aikiko Standard Tetron Hakama July 10, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Singapore,  
This is my first time to order a piece of Hakama from Tozando.  I am very satisfied with my order as  it arrived within a week after my order. The quality and embroidery full meet my expectations. I will certainly recommend it to others .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality and fast delivery June 13, 2017
Reviewer: Marc from Den Haag, Netherlands  
Was looking for a hakema and found a perfect one on the website. The measure table is very accurate so helped me select the right size. The hakema arrived within 5 days in The Netherlands which is faster then I expected (taxes had to be payed, but that is no surprise).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great upgrade to my first Hakama June 13, 2017
Reviewer: Joan Dehnert from Worth, IL United States  
This was my second Hakama from Tozando.
I love that the pleats are sewn in on the inside at the top. This helps it lay really nice once put on. I also liked the fact that I was able to purchase a half size so that I had a little more material for the tuck into my black belt when wearing. I purchase a majority of Aikido needs at Tozando. Pricing is in line with the market and shipping is quick.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Hakama May 29, 2017
Reviewer: Tony from Sydney, Australia  
I am not only extremely happy with the quality of the hakama but thrilled with the advice and customer service from the Tozando staff. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items