Currency Converter









X Close
Return to Toryumon - "V2"
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
totally worth it March 19, 2013
Reviewer: CK from Germany  
This is my very first Iaito, so I don't have much comparison to other Iaito.
This Iaito is a high-quality access into the world of Iaido for beginners.
Of course, such quality has it's price, but you must not forget, that it is mainly hand-crafted. Furthermore, it shall accompany me safely the next years, and I think it will do this.
The blade is securely hold within the grip, it is good balanced (as far as I can tell), the Tsukaito sits tight and shouldn't get loose in the next years.
Design is simple, but the selectable Tsuba sets a little personal highlight.

But there are 2 points to consider:
1. The dark coating of the Tsuba comes of after a while because of sweat and shows a red colour. It doesn't affect the handling, just looks different.

2. The sageo could be of higher quality. Nonetheless it serves its purpose and can be used normaly.

As a beginner, I would buy it again and recommend it to everyone, who wants a low priced Tozando-Iaito.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bela espada October 31, 2012
Reviewer: João Carlos Violardi Lopes from Sorocaba, Brazil  
Recebi hoje minha espada, e eu asseguro que superou minha expectativa, ela é muito bonita e equilibrada.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful Iaito October 20, 2012
Reviewer: Rogelio Alberto Hernández Méndez from Nezahualcoyotl, Estado de Mexico Mexico  
This is a great iaito, it's not too heavy neither too light, it has nice balance, the saya (Kuroishime), tsuba (namako) and blade are beautiful. I recommend it for every one who is looking for a good and not too expensive iaito. The shipment was on schedule, actually it arrived sooner than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Toryumon V2 March 21, 2012
Reviewer: del drury from Essex, England  
I am very pleased with my new Iaito, nice balance, superb feel. The quality is very good considering the price, good quality fuchi and kashira with nice looking menuki. For what i paid. i found this to be true value for money "which is rare these days". I shall be proud to take this to The Fourth World Butoku Sai and the fiftieth Japan Butoku Sai April 2012. .. Thank you very much Tozando.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing quality for that price! February 16, 2012
Reviewer: ALBERTO from Lombardia Italy  
I've just received the Iaito. It is well balanced, it has a beautiful shape and it's very light. I've just started to study Iaido, but I'm sure that this amazing sword will stay with me for many years! Very good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice January 30, 2012
Reviewer: Wade Bailey from Emmaus, PA United States  
Shipping was on schedule.  Iaito was packaged very well. Iaito has good feel and balance. My head master was impressed with it as well. Excellent choice for novice and intermediate skilled iai and ken practitioners.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent! January 27, 2012
Reviewer: G.F. from MIAMI, FL United States  
The blade is excellent, with perfect weigh, and delicated hamon.
Beautiful suba.
Tsuka very well done, even when I would like little longer, this one is 10.8, I prefer 11.5 or 12'.
But highly recommended!
Thanks, Dr. G.F.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect January 20, 2012
Reviewer: Jon Davis from Normal, IL United States  
The Iaito purchased is perfect for my kata, well balanced and well constructed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
my first iaito toryumon v2 December 14, 2011
Reviewer: Mostefa Benkrama from Montréal, Quebec Canada  
before i give my opinion, i've training with my iaito toryumon and i show it to my sensei, he was fascinated by the good balance and beautiful disign .i recommended tozando as seller. good price and fast shipping.thanks again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
An excellent Iaito for all November 29, 2011
Reviewer: Francis Domingo from Scarborough, Ontario Canada  
This is an excellent iaito especially for beginners who should not be too concerned with fittings. It has excellent structure, weight, and balance. But if you are a beginner who wants to have some freedom in custom fittings, this sword will give you just enough options not too strain your budget and still give you a sense of satisfaction in the fittings you choose. Tozando also has excellent customer communication and works fast when shipping your order. Heck, they work to get your order from Japan to States-side faster than the Canadians could load the item onto their truck. Great stuff Tozando. If you are reading this review, know that Tozando won't let you down in service, quality, sense of satisfaction, and affordable items. They get right down to the... *puts on sunglasses*...point 8D

Was this review helpful to you?