Return to Toryumon - Classic
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superb, except... March 12, 2016
Reviewer: Iaidoka from Sunderland, Tyne & Wear United Kingdom  
Shipped 14 days after order, arrived 18 days later (including shipping, very pleased with that, packaging was excellent from the moment i opened the bubble wrap and started to gaze upon the sword, i was in awe, it was literally everything i could want in a katana for training (this being my 3rd sword and 2nd Iaito) the whole thing was perfect, first session was a world apart from my Cas Tori Iaito, the ease of use in this sword is amazing!! the only downfalls and this maybe just being picky but, the bag it comes with is a bit, meh,  also while practicing Uke Nagashi the Kurikata became loose and broke off, simple fix with 'super glue' and everything was again perfect,.. a must buy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Toryumon - Classic January 29, 2016
Reviewer: vincent from le mans, sarthe France  
nice iaito for a beautiful martial art. Thx Tozando.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iato January 29, 2016
Reviewer: Stephane Chapelle from Grasse, PACA France  
Very good finition for this iato, even if there is no special balance.
Perfect for beginners who want a solid sword for years of practice.
The size system is accurate.
The product I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful Iaito September 19, 2015
Reviewer: Jileel McDaniels Booker from Redondo Beach, CA United States  
The iaito surprised me by arriving an week earlier  than expected! It looks wonderful, and is a joy to practice with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nothing but magnificent... October 16, 2014
Reviewer: Daniel from Wittgensdorf, Saxony, Germany  
This iaito simply looks really great, you can see AND feel its quality with the very first touch you get on the tsuba and it feels like it's truly worth every single Yen. Weight, balance, workmanship, design - there are no flaws in my opinion.
I think the important things on the quality of this iaito have already been written down by many other reviewers. This iaito should really please beginners, advancers and highranking sensei as well. Looking at the comparatively low price it is just outstanding and I think you won't find anything comparable in this price range that easy.

Shipment was excellent and the iaito arrived four weeks (!) before the estimated date of shipment. It just took two weeks since I had ordered, from Kyoto to a village in East-Germany.

Thumbs up, Tozando!
domo arigato gozaimashita

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Iaito August 6, 2013
Reviewer: Martin from Austria  
Thank you tozando for this unique quality! I'm very happy with my new iaito ... For a super low price!
fast shipping - excellent customer service - nice iaito
:)

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank You Tozando November 23, 2012
Reviewer: HECTOR MOLINA CORONA from MEXICO, Distrito Federal Mexico  
I m Héctor m from México, i recently bought the Toryumon iaito and its of great quality. Your service of unique quality and efficiency makes a difference

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Iaito! May 3, 2012
Reviewer: Sawyer Heiman from Sun Prairie, Wisconsin United States  
Just received my Iaito after 4 weeks and I am very impressed with the quality for the price! I was even more impressed with Tozando's customer service. They kept in constant contact with me through the entire ordering process. I can not recommend Tozando enough! Thank you for a great Iaito and a great experience!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great April 2, 2012
Reviewer: Monica Hriscu from Cluj-Napoca, Romania  
It is a lovely sword, perfectly balanced, light enough for me to use. The grip would be too short for somebody with large hands, but it's perfect for me. One in all, it feels great and, after almost one year of practicing with a bokken, i am really very pleased with my first Iaito.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaito March 14, 2012
Reviewer: Cdric from Polynesia  
My Iaito is simply Perfect!!! there's nothing else to say, Just thanks Tozando

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items