Return to Toryumon - Classic
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A very good iaito September 10, 2017
Reviewer: Julien Roussel from Lyon, Rhône France  
A very good sword for a price that remains low, thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great buy August 1, 2017
Reviewer: Aston from Singapore  
I've been fascinated with Japanese swords for years. When I got into Iaido it gave me the chance to own one. This one isn't real, but it's as close as my skill could get. As a beginner iaidoka, this piece is fabulous. The customization may not be large but it covers all bases- for beginners I believe the length of the blade is most important, which is why I chose this over competing iaito brands.

The weapon feels solid and well-made. For the quality I feel the price is very reasonable. Be warned though, the kissaki is very sharp, so be careful. Also, the saya can still be easily scratched or marked if dropped or scrapes against something.

Fantastic buy, and definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
for berinners July 11, 2017
Reviewer: Maksim Puzynia from Saint-Petesburg, Saint-Petesburg Russia  
A wonderful iaito for beginners

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful product May 9, 2017
Reviewer: Jacquelyn grinder from phoenix, Arizona United States  
As a shorter, female Iaido practitioner, I need a slightly shorter sword. I put in an order for one that seemed perfect and included some nice options, such as a dragon tsuba. The item came very well packaged and once it was shipped it was here in 2 days. It was absolutely beautiful, felt just right to draw, swing and hold - just a beautiful item. Very happy with everything about working with Tozando and will come back for more soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good for the price February 8, 2017
Reviewer: Tex He Yit from Coulommiers, Ile de france France  
When I saw this iaito for real, it was a great surprise. I read some review which said the same thing but there is a gap between te pictures and the reality. All the finish is really good. I had a Kirin From Nine Circles and my students had some Minosaka (Jidai, Hihi Koshirae) but I CAN say that this one worth any euro I spent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice iaito February 1, 2017
Reviewer: Eak from Thailand  
I ordered this sword for my new student. This sword have a nice balance and well-constructed. It's perfect for our practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superb, except... March 12, 2016
Reviewer: Iaidoka from Sunderland, Tyne & Wear United Kingdom  
Shipped 14 days after order, arrived 18 days later (including shipping, very pleased with that, packaging was excellent from the moment i opened the bubble wrap and started to gaze upon the sword, i was in awe, it was literally everything i could want in a katana for training (this being my 3rd sword and 2nd Iaito) the whole thing was perfect, first session was a world apart from my Cas Tori Iaito, the ease of use in this sword is amazing!! the only downfalls and this maybe just being picky but, the bag it comes with is a bit, meh,  also while practicing Uke Nagashi the Kurikata became loose and broke off, simple fix with 'super glue' and everything was again perfect,.. a must buy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Toryumon - Classic January 29, 2016
Reviewer: vincent from le mans, sarthe France  
nice iaito for a beautiful martial art. Thx Tozando.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iato January 29, 2016
Reviewer: Stephane Chapelle from Grasse, PACA France  
Very good finition for this iato, even if there is no special balance.
Perfect for beginners who want a solid sword for years of practice.
The size system is accurate.
The product I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful Iaito September 19, 2015
Reviewer: Jileel McDaniels Booker from Redondo Beach, CA United States  
The iaito surprised me by arriving an week earlier  than expected! It looks wonderful, and is a joy to practice with.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items