Return to TOZANDO Custom-made Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
TOZANDO Custom-made Iaito review December 10, 2017
Reviewer: Peter Hegedus from Budapest, Pest Hungary  
This is the most beautiful Iaito I have ever had. It was crafted exactly I recommended, becasue I sent my own tsuba and menuki right after placing order.

All parts of the iaito are solid and beautifully made.
It is far above my expectations.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom-made Iaito November 20, 2017
Reviewer: Radek Brychta from Nachod, European Union Czech Republic  
Koupil jsem již druhé Custom made Iaito a je opět řemeslně perfektně zpracované.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Tozando November 6, 2017
Reviewer: Antti Somppi from vaasa, lšnsi-suomi Finland  
Excelent product but have to take 1 star because it took over 4 months to deliver  instead of promised 3. Nevertheless can recommend by my whole hearth.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely gorgeous, well crafted Iaito October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas Bedient from Sterling Heights, MI United States  
Can't say enough good things about my new Iaito. It was crafted exactly according to my specifications.

The components are all solid and beautifully made.

The only thing I will say, is the knots on the bottom of the Tsuka-ito  are a little big. What I mean is when they tied the knots to secure the Leather wrapping to the handle, they used rather large knots. These have a tendency to get in the way when holding the sword during practice.

I spoke to my sensei about it, and he said, while smaller knots would have been better, it shouldn't get in the way too much and should compact a bit with use.

Aside from that, it is a beautifully made and well balanced sword that works incredibly well for Iaido practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shopping in Tozando from Buenos Aires. August 14, 2017
Reviewer: Eduardo Luis from Buenos Aires, CABA Argentina  
I am from Argentina and bought several items (Iaido gi & hakama set, obi, tabi, etc.) and they were delivered on time, also I bought a tailor made Iaido katana and the quality and finish are excellent. Thank You Tozando !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beauty and Function July 30, 2017
Reviewer: Niklas Rinn from Marburg, Hessen Germany  
The Iaito was made just as I wanted it to and is both beautifull and great for practice

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom made iaito July 24, 2017
Reviewer: Yin Fai, Alfred LAU from Kowloon, Kwun Tong Hong Kong  
Very good fulfillment as ordered

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Iaito July 22, 2017
Reviewer: Kamil Kaczorek from Neuhausen, Schaffhausen Switzerland  
The sword is amazing for the Iaido practice, the balance is as should be, the quality of iaito and saya is very good, it's superior to the iaitos sold in European shops. After receiving I had some questions to the service, which was very responsive and gave me comprehensive answers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaito-Custom made to perfection July 14, 2017
Reviewer: Julie Minehan from Melbourne , Victoria Australia  
High Quality. My Sensei was extremely impressed with my katana. He inspected it and praised the craftsmanship and the detail and the balance. My Sensei was also impressed I received the sword cleaning kit as part of the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
custom made iaito June 29, 2017
Reviewer: Dan-Horia Chinda from Livezeni, Mures Romania  
The Iaito is just great! It is much more than I was expecting, perfect craftsmanship, and the Iaito itself has  the feeling of a shinken, excellent balance, impressive and elegant. It is with 80 grammes more than the previous custom made Tozando Iaito, WHich was 2.45 and this one is 2.50 shaku), but I can't feel the difference.
I must mention the very professional way Shodo-san handled my order and tried to solve all my needs.
Domo arigatou gozaimasu

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items