Currency Converter

Please note that the currency converter is only for reference.
The final price depends on the exchange rate between the Japanese Yen and the currency of your choice, at the time of your purchase.



X Close
Return to Tozando Custom-made Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 57 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review for Tozando Custom-made Iaito: May 15, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from South Pacific  
Nice when you first get it!  The standard koiguchi is quite weak, if I was to buy again I would get reinforcement, but that costs a lot.  It didn't take 4 months to split the saya.  Its just not very strong.  The fine metal coating on blade has started to peal off about 5cm from the kissaki, got no idea why, but tozando don't want to know about it.  They don't want to offer much advice on saya repair either, they just tell you to buy a new one, which is not helpful if your trying to feed a family.  I would not have wasted so much on silk or fancy hamon if knew it was not going to remain nice for long, because it really doesn't.  The lacquer on the saya chips easy too.  This Iaito is okay, its nice enough, in fairness I train hard.  Everything in Japan is quite pricey but the most important thing is that you get the size right for you, don't be tempted to get too big, I regret it now.  An extra 4.5cm is very hard to hide.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It feels AWESOME! April 21, 2015
Reviewer: Vahid Davoudi from Tehran, Iran  
Yesterday, I finally received my first Japanese Iaito. Packaging was great and regarding my Iaito in one sentence I would like to say that when I hold this Iaito in my hand, “It feels AWESOME!”. I'm really satisfied with my Custom-made Iaito. There is a law against importing swords to Iran and it was like a dream to have a Japanese Iaito in my country, but according to the type of this blade and Tozando help I could receive my package from costume and my wish came true. I want to express my gratitude to all Tozando staffs who participated in making and sending my order, specially Shodo Sato-san that help and support me during this time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tozando custom sword - execellent quality! April 14, 2015
Reviewer: Flemming Madsen from Towson, MD United States  
I just received my customized Tozando Iaito. This was my first Tozando sword (out of a handful of Iaitos bought over the last 25+ years) and I can say that this is by far the best vaue for money.  Execellent quality in all aspects!  every piece of it is cared for and the overall result is a first class iaito for a very reasonable price. I also love the many different ways you can truly customize your iaito - something which you can often only get with a very expensive custom Shinken.  I can't wait to get my new Wakizashi similarly outfitted!  I can warmly recommend Tozando - both for the quality of their products as well as for their great service.  They were very responsive and also pro-actively communicated me during the wait for the sword.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good quality iaito April 6, 2015
Reviewer: S W from Ontario, Canada  
I have been using this iaito for my training for the past two months.  Absolutely love it. Well balanced, solidly built, and by far the best iaito I've used (and I've owned and used three other iaitos the past few years).  I have shinken hi on this beauty and from short distance, you would almost mistaken it as shinken (I also own a few shinkens that I can easily spot shinken from iaito from distance but this baby gives you the feeling as close to shinken as it can be!).  The only thing I thought it could improve (or maybe I got the "lemon") is that my tsuka is supposed to be 8.5 sun but it ended up to be 8.8 sun (i.e. 1.2 cm off).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nicely balanced and beautiful iaito March 25, 2015
Reviewer: Ralf Zomer from Wormerveer, Noord Hollad Netherlands  
i received my iaito 2 months ago and train with it sins than.
i love the balance and the deep sound it makes.
The quality of the sword is super for the price you pay, and in contrary of the review below i thing the saya is normal quality but you have to make a good sayabiki especially with a 2.55 long one else you destroy your saya (but that's a known fact of all saya's)

The wrap on the tsuka is tight and nicely done and i love the black ray skin !

My sensai trained with it and was impressed of the quality and balance for a iaito in this price range !

Will train happily with it for the next few years.

Thanx Tozando and special thanx to Chihiro from customer service for the fast response and good advice !

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
PERFECT IN EVERY WAY. January 22, 2015
Reviewer: Jason Carl from Sicklerville, NJ United States  
"Perfect" is the only word to describe my new custom-made Tozando Iaito. I have purchased many cheaply-made Iaito from other sources & none are comparable to this one. The experiences with poorly made swords taught me how to appreciate quality as it relates to size, weight, balance, and even tight fittings.  The hamon is simply a work of art.  I will never purchase another sword from anywhere else. Tozando has made me a loyal sword customer for life.  It did take a few months to receive this sword in the U.S. but it was well worth waiting for.  I had some trouble with customs (particularly the Fish & Wildlife division) due to the same (or rayskin) on the handle.  There was an additional $25 fee to pay to UPS shipping but again... for the quality, I could not complain... it is a most perfect piece of art.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect November 8, 2014
Reviewer: Jesse Bolatto from Durham, North Carolina United States  
This Iaito is amazing.  No detail was overlooked.  Every single option I selected was crafted with beautiful perfection.  This is one of my favorite weapons and its not even sharp.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Splendido October 4, 2014
Reviewer: L. from Italy  
Bellissimo Iaito, ben bilanciato e piacevole da usare. Molto disponibile lo staff Tozando, che mi ha dato dei consigli per migliorarne l'estetica.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Quality August 1, 2014
Reviewer: Moaz Alandanusi from SAN ANTONIO, SAN ANTONIO United States  
I just received my custom made sword today. I must say I'm very pleased with it. the sword it self and the scabbard are little scratch. But the whole katana make me forget all about the little scratch. Very very very recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! Pay attention on every single detail! June 14, 2014
Reviewer: Cyril from Mississauga, Ontario Canada  
I bought a custom-made iaito as well as some kendo stuff such as shinai, gi etc... This is my first time using tozando items and I would say that they are always looking for "perfect". I can see that every single part is well considerated. Not only that you won't see any mistake on every single part, but also they are taking care of your needs. Hand feels, balancing, outfit are totally beyond my expectation. And I'm very impressed the way they packed. It's not just a product, it is an arts! I will buy kendo bogu here later on for sure! Well done team of Tozando!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items