Return to TOZANDO Custom-made Iaito Sword
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's a beautiful sword. May 21, 2018
Reviewer: sascha devos from aarschot, vlaams-Brabant Belgium  
The sword has been made with much care and passion.  It's a beautiful sword. Perfectly done!  Keep up the great job!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Obi April 2, 2018
Reviewer: Domenico Spada from Badia Polesine, Veneto Italy  
I have order and pay for a Silk Obi and I've received a cotton Obi..

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tozando Custom made iaito - disappointing March 29, 2018
Reviewer: Tim Schmidt from Duesseldorf, NRW Germany  
I just received my custom made Iaito from Tozando.

PROS:
- Packaging was good
- Shipping time was fast
- Blade feels good and is balanced very nicely
- Tsuka ito is tightly fit and doesn't seem to be wobbling
- quick reaction on my mails concerning delivery delay and qualitiy issues - BUT problems still not completly solved

CONS:
- Tozando could not comply with the estimated delivery time, so i had to wait over 4 Weeks longer
- Menuki too closely on the tsuka
- metallic koiguchi was loose after only ONE training session, so i have to fix it
- Tsuba is more than fairly made. It has dents and is very curvy, so that it is not plain and does not fit very well

For the high quality claim Tozando is stating, and for a sword price of over 1800 Dollars (incl. taxes) this is totally disappointing and i am really wondering about why the craftsmen let this sword out of their workshop with so many flaws, that should have been seen or at least revised by quality management.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 10, 2018
Reviewer: Jennifer M. from CO, United States  
I purchased a Toryumon from Tozando in 2011 and finally decided to get a new custom iaito. The quality of this iaito is even better than I imagined. I have gotten compliments on its looks, but honestly, I am most pleased by it's performance. The blade is well-balanced and all the fittings are secure. This was a great purchase!

My sword took slightly longer than anticipated due to my choice of saya, but Shodo Sato from customer service explained the situation and was always quick to respond.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Iaito as I expected March 9, 2018
Reviewer: HJ from Singapore, singapore Singapore  
I ordered this for my wife and delivered within a time frame as promised.
It's beautiful Iaito.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality February 5, 2018
Reviewer: Codey Lecchino from Lasalle, Quebec Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Made Iaito January 8, 2018
Reviewer: T.L. from Uusimaa Finland  
I recently received a new and shorter custom made iaito by Tozando. My previous purchases at Tozando made me rely again on their craftsmanship .  The new sword, as well as the previous ones, is ideally balanced and provides a sheer pleasure in training iaido. It is obvious in every detail  that an individual sword at each stage is made with pride and affection.  And I especially like the serene and natural beauty of Tozando swords. Love at first sight is how I can describe my feelings when holding this new sword for the first time in my hands. Thank you again Japan for giving us the superb martial art form  iaido and warm thanks to Tozando for providing us with equally magnificent  iaito swords!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom made sword January 6, 2018
Reviewer: Markus Dernjatin from Helsinki, Helsinki Finland  
The product arrived within the promised time-frame (3 months). Which naturally feels a bit long time if you are waiting for your first sword :D . But I fully understand that good product needs time. Quality of the sword looks excellent, but since I am a bit beginner myself, I can't really estimate the sword until I have used it for a while. For now, I'm satisfied.  UPS shipping worked well, the tracker was great, too.
A business tip: just before shipping such long-waited-product, it might be a good idea to ask/reming if the customer would like to order something else, too. To be delivered in the same shipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A piece of very functional art January 5, 2018
Reviewer: Emily J from Australia  
I was incredibly happy to pick up this beautiful piece - being able to select preferences down to the very small features helped to make this an iaito that carried special meaning for me. The balance and finish are just beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
TOZANDO Custom-made Iaito review December 10, 2017
Reviewer: Peter Hegedus from Budapest, Pest Hungary  
This is the most beautiful Iaito I have ever had. It was crafted exactly I recommended, becasue I sent my own tsuba and menuki right after placing order.

All parts of the iaito are solid and beautifully made.
It is far above my expectations.



Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items