Return to Tozando Custom-made Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderfully made product May 29, 2017
Reviewer: Tyler from Dunedin, New Zealand  
The team at Tozando did a great job with this. Everything has been made just like I ordered, it is all very high quality, and postage was handled very efficiently. A very good purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful Experience! March 9, 2017
Reviewer: James Woods from beaverton, Oregon United States  
I purchased an iaito from their online site.  All custom fittings. Not only was there a large selection of options, it was easy to navigate, and the sword i received looked even better than what was show on the website.

They even helped me correct my own error in the shipping address. I went to their support section and wrote an email request. I received a very courteous response in less than 24 hours than they have already fixed the problem for me. On top of that, my iaito arrived almost a full month ahead of their originally predicted shipping date!

The sword is beautiful, with all the correct fittings and sageio wrapped beautifully. The balance is so well proportioned that it felt like i had already been training with it for years.

I would absolutely recommend Tozando first and foremost to anyone who has a similar interest.

Thank you very much for this wonderful experience!
Domo Arigato Gozaimasu

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
custom made Iaito February 17, 2017
Reviewer: Martin Baumgartner from Zürich, Zürich Switzerland  
simple ordering process, superb Quality, delivery within the announced time - that's why this is my 4th iaito from tozando

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent ( as usual!) February 14, 2017
Reviewer: LUCA PIETRO CAVALLARI from MILANO, Milan Italy  
Service has been, as usual, excellent!
I'd like to commend customer service (in particular Yuki-san for patience, professionalism and speed in responding my questions and doubts)

Regards
Luca

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaito quality, shipment February 6, 2017
Reviewer: Michal Kolisek from Vyskov, Vyskov Czech Republic  
Dear Tozando group,
thank you very much for your effort, the iaito is excellent and the order was processed sooner than expected. Thank you very much for a great service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent customer service and product quality November 4, 2016
Reviewer: Miss Wong from Hong Kong  
As I need to order a shorter size iaito and had requested for additional items after I made my order. I would like to thank you a staff Shodo San which followed my situation and almost gave me a reply in a day.
I only wait for 2 months and shipping only need one day, The quality of iaito which is excellent, I really like that, thank you so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My very own Iaito October 28, 2016
Reviewer: R Murakami from Berlin, Berlin Germany  
All in all I'm very happy with the way it looks and feels. It has no visible flaws, looks sturdy and feels great during practice. Of course it also looks quite decorative if you put it on the "complementary" rack, which is painted black by the way.

I'm not sure whether it was my own fault when ordering or if it happened while processing at Tozando, in any case the Tsuka wrapping was black cotton instead of brown. Then again, the delivery was much faster than expected and I didn't feel like returning it because of this "flaw". It doesn't change the feel and still looks great.

I wanted to subscribe a more detailed review, but can only put in 1000 characters. I hope it's okay to link to my more detailed version:
http://www.speaklikeachild.com/43/my-very-own-iaito

I hope my review helps your decision. Good luck with your training.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
High quality iaito September 22, 2016
Reviewer: Gonzalo Flores from Capital Federal, Buenos Aires Argentina  
Beautifull, well balanced, top quality materials, really fast shipping. Worth every dolar. Excelent customer service. Thanks Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excelent shipping an quality of the Iaito! September 6, 2016
Reviewer: Roberto Balzer from Sagvċg, Hordaland Norway  
This one was my first Iaito in my life so i did a Nice piece of Research and my sensei helped å lot With the customisation. Im totaly happy With the quality of the Iaito an it was shipped at a realy crazy speed. It does take longer to get somethin shipped inside my country here in Norway an the time it took from Japan. Already saving Money for my next purchase. I would definatly order from Tozando again. TY

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
My first Iaito June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Nino Pinto from Groningen, Groningen Netherlands  
I ordered a custom Iaito from Tozando in March 2016 and received my amazing Iaito today. The actually shipping only took about 4 days from Japan to the Netherlands. The communication between me and Tozando went excellent and I really felt that they handled my order and wishes with a personal approach. The only minor thing I dislike about my Iaito is the menuki. It kind of looks less detailed then on the pictures that are provided on the Tozando website.

But besides that everything about the sword is magnificent. I can't wait to hear what my Sensei thinks of it. Ordering an Iaito that you haven't held before is kind of risky. But my Iaito feels great and the tsuka fits my hands perfectly.

If you really want a handcrafted authentic Japanese Iaito: Tozando is the place for you! I would order from here again.

Thank you Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items