Currency Converter









X Close
Return to 'Minosaka' Brand - Custom Tensho Koshirae
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
After 5 years April 22, 2013
Reviewer: Mathieu Tremblay from Mirabel, Quebec Canada  
I bought this iaito almost 5 years ago, I'll focus on a long term review. As it is expected from all sword, the wood of the tsuka dried out a bit, loosening the upper parts of the koshirae but this is VERY MINIMAL. I have a seppa moving a bit (you can hear it slightly  on chiburi ) but that's it. Not even worth fixing so far. The saya is still impeccable (I've broken sayas in less time before but maybe my technique was very bad then). The decorations on the kurigata came off: a drop of glue fixed it quickly, never hat problems after.
I've hit a basketball board above my head full force once but it doesn't even show on the blade...
I've bent the blade significantly once (turning while not completely drawn in Ganmen Ate). I placed the tip of the sword on the floor, pressed a little and it came back in place. This incident is now barely perceptible (you REALLY have to know) In a word: TOUGH. Totally recommend it after 5 years of use, I still love my iaito.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Iaito! February 9, 2013
Reviewer: Alexandre Cavalcanti from Rio de Janeiro, RJ Brazil  
Perfect! With a flawless finish and very well balanced, this iaito is the most cost-effective from Minosaka. And the shipping was so fast that the iaito arrived before the estimated shipping date. Thanks Tozando, I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A real jump of quality December 10, 2012
Reviewer: Davide Carboni from Rome, Lazio Italy  
i'm really happy about this purchase, my iaido jumped to another level. The sword is light but "present", really well balanced and the fittings are wonderful. Tsuka-ito is very tight and beautiful. the only "imperfection" is the hamon, (i choose midare) the pattern is too much regular at my eyes but nothing rilevant.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing! August 24, 2012
Reviewer: BLF from NJ United States  
I am extremely happy with my purchase of the Custom Tensho Koshirae. The shipping was extremely fast, received in two days in the U.S.A. The Navy silk tsuka and sageo included in the price is such a great deal. I would defintiely recommend this Iaito and will be purchasing again from Tozando!! It is simply amazing!!!

Update: The grey coloring came off of the tsuba the first day after very light use of the iaito. Although this is cosmetic, the cooper coloring showing through does not fit with the overall style of the iaito.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful Iaito, well produced and with good price June 1, 2012
Reviewer: rafael amatte from são paulo, são paulo Brazil  
I want first thank Tozando for a great product, service and website!
The sword is awesome, having a good finish and construction, note that it is a top quality product. The delivery period was completed accurately. No doubt I will buy other products from Tozando and will recommend the store for all of my dojo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
commentaire October 21, 2011
Reviewer: mathieu lakes from la tour du pin, isere France  
ce-si est un très bon IATO léger bien équilibrée une bonne prise en main

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaido sword October 19, 2011
Reviewer: Kurt Thrane from Haderselv, Haderselv Denmark  
I would like to thank Tozando for the good service and quick response by questions and fast delivery of my Iaido sword, which I am very happy for. Looking forward to my next purchase from Tozando.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Best Iaito September 3, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Australia  
It is a light iaito, but it has great handling characteristics. The fittings are simplistic but they suit this iaito quite well.

Great service was also provided and shipment was smooth and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very very good! July 1, 2011
Reviewer: Rosa from Rio de Janeiro Brazil  
Thank you Tozando! For the great service. This iaito is very good! The balance, weight and the comfortable tsuka's shape, make it perfect for Iaido practitioners! The custom options are really nice.

どうも ありがとう ございます!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tensho Koshirae for Iaido September 30, 2008
Reviewer: Istvan Csizmeg from Budapest, Hungary  
I have ordered the Tensho Koshirae for Iaido in 2008 July. It is unostentatious but noble and very nice quality. I like the Tsuka's shape very much. It is a shape I recommend for Iaido practicioners. The blade has a very good ballance and low weight with acceptable flexibility.
I like it. It was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items