Return to Minosaka Brand - Custom Jidai Koshirae
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service January 6, 2018
Reviewer: Ivan Efremov from Kolomna, Moscow region Russia  
Great Iaito, excellent quality! At last my wish came true. Came quickly, thank you very mach.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaito December 29, 2017
Reviewer: K McNulty  
Wonderful product. Came quickly, and to specifications.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Workmanship, Great Service December 28, 2017
Reviewer: Albert Cloutier from Honolulu, Hawaii United States  
I am very happy with the quality of my new Iaito. I expect it will last for a very long time.  All the fittings seem tight, and all appears to be well crafted. It arrived in a reasonable length of time and customer service was very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Minosaka Brand - Custom Jidai Koshirae December 18, 2017
Reviewer: Marzena Biniek from Wroclaw, Dolnoslaskie, Wroclaw Poland  
Iaito is perfect for me. Thank You for the quick implementation. This was my firs purchase in your shop, but, I'm sure, not the last. I will recommend your shop for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaido Sword December 9, 2017
Reviewer: Carles Membrado from Tiana, Barcelona Spain  
I am very happy with the result of my purchase. The sword seems to me of great quality. The result of my order is excellent. Thanks for everything.
Greetings.

Carles

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good product December 2, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from France  
I 'm really satisfied of thib product i recommand it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cheapest long iaito available November 26, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Finland  
Chose this because it was the cheapest iaito available with lengths over 2.45 shaku.

The product itself is of high quality and well built, there is no loose parts and feels very solid when practising. While swinging the iaito is slightly more forgivable than my old one in regards to whether it will make the noise or not.

Although item description does not mention sageo, it is included and color was chosen with good taste matching the tsuka. Sageo feels rather stiff but I believe this is due to it being brand new and it most likely will soften in use.

Saya looks good, there is some extra space in it as the blade can clatter slightly inside, but the koiguchi is very tight fit.

Overall I'm very happy with the sword and feel it will last me a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product November 26, 2017
Reviewer: Zack from Chicago, IL United States  
Balance and weight feel excellent compared to the bokuto. I am a beginner and this is my first iaito.

Build quality is good except there was a minor gap that was not symmetrical between the habaki and the blade on one side.

Cotton sageo is stiffer than I expected, but I have nothing to compare it to.

The sound of the tachikaze is superb and other more experienced members at my dojo have noted how good it is.

Overall I'm very satisfied with my purchase and the price was competitive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Poor Iaito November 6, 2017
Reviewer: Oren  
I'm very disappointed with my new Minosaka Brand - Custom Jidai Koshirae Iaito.
After one month of training, the Seppa got loose and same with the Saya.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Definitely worth it October 8, 2017
Reviewer: Katja from Hirakata City, Osaka Japan  
The most beautiful thing I've ever seen! The order shipped surprisingly quickly and everything was as I wished

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items