Return to Katori Shinto Ryu Bokken Isu
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 9, 2019
Reviewer: Aniello Ascolese from Castelverde, CR Italy  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
October 19, 2018
Reviewer: Jungkyo Park from Yongin-si, Gyeonggi-do South Korea  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Craftsmanship September 30, 2018
Reviewer: Paul Haffey from Alexandria, Virginia United States  
Sleek and flawless.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 31, 2018
Reviewer: David Dufour Rausell from Prague, Prague Czech Republic  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Long / Short choose March 26, 2018
Reviewer: Josu Hernández Argote from Vitoria-Gasteiz, Álava Spain  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely fast delivery August 31, 2017
Reviewer: Marko from Finland  
Bought a Katori bokken: good quality, reasinable price, fast delivery.

Very happy with Tozando service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful bokken August 7, 2017
Reviewer: Jonathan from Amsterdam, NH Netherlands  
After practicing with it for two months, I like the feel of the Isu as opposed to an oak bokken. It is less slippery and it seems to dent rather than splinter. That said, it dents rather easily and perhaps it is not suitable for harder contact.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simply great September 13, 2013
Reviewer: Akari from Hanoi, Vietnam  
I purchase this bokuto from Bokkenshop in January. It is simply beautiful and is the thing closest to perfect balance I had ever touched.

It is also stunningly durable. After half a year of training (look for videos of Katori Shinto Ryu katas to know how we "destroy" our bokutos), it broke at least 2 local made bokkens. There are bruises all over my bokuto now, but not a single crack.

It just worths every single penny I paid.

Two friends of mine bought the same bokuto after just seeing it. The third friend is waiting for a new one to be shipped. Everyone is happy with the quality and beauty of this bokuto.

People might complain that the isu bokuto is light and they prefer a heavy piece of wood. But in my point of view, I am doing kobudo, not bodybuilding. And if you are a woman you will have more reason to love a normal-weight bokuto.

Do I recommend this bokuto to my friend? No. I just do not need to do that. They look at it, and they go to Tozando.

Was this review helpful to you?