Return to Aikido Bokken White Oak
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
bokken September 2, 2017
Reviewer: Carles Ribera Berenguer from Barcelona, Barcelona Spain  
fast!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aikido Bokken white oak August 31, 2017
Reviewer: James Burtle from Sequim, Washington United States  
Great shape. Great feel. Great weight; overall and distribution. Great customer service! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent January 31, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Providence, RI United States  
Fast international delivery, excellent quality. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Bokken January 26, 2015
Reviewer: Salem Jamaluddeen from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia  
I have just received this bokken. It is relatively heavier than many bokkens I have used in comparison to its size. So it is recommended for those who want to develop stronger grip. The quality is high and the engraving is really elegant. I recommend this bokken for all Aikidokas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome quality December 7, 2013
Reviewer: Narkis Morales from Auckland, Auckland New Zealand  
Pretty good quality, nice weight and well balanced!

You will fall in love with this one...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
superb! September 22, 2013
Reviewer: Marcello Prati  
I got shocked by this bokken when i received it because it feels great and looks amazing! it has a special wood that's not plain but has very articulate grain that make it special!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful Bokken, you can feel the quality June 8, 2013
Reviewer: Aikido Derby from Derby, Derbyshire United Kingdom  
I have two aikido bokken, and they are both a world apart from previous bokken I have purchased, which includes a standard white oak bokken which I bought from tozando several years ago. The aikido bokken is much more solid and has a great weight to it. I also had laser etching on this one, which looks a lot better at previous attempts to 'etch' my name onto other bokkens. Would definitely reccomend to anyone

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simply Perfect November 12, 2012
Reviewer: Gianfranco Taormina from La Spezia, La Spezia Italy  
This Aikido Bokken is the best I ever used in ten years.

You can feel the great quality of this wood since the very first moment.

Perfectly balanced you can't even feel his weight (close to 800g) performing techniques.

Manage this bokken is not something that anyone can do, you need the proper tenuchi and cut just like using a leaf.

I think it can really improve my Aikido as well as my ken practice.

Highly recommended  to high kuys or dan, perfect for any kind of practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Apreciation of tozando's aikido bokken October 6, 2010
Reviewer: Sebastian Alejandro Vielma Rojas from Valparaiso, V Región de Valparaiso Chile  
An outstanding bokken, perfecvtly crafted from a single piece of white oak, it's sturdiness and quality of the wood makes it perfect for hard training and able to witstand hard punishment without considerable damage to the bokken.
It may lack the sharp profile of other bokkens with  a crftmanship more similar to the katana but its rounder and more compact shape alow to deliver a destrctive contusion dammage over it's objective

Indeed more than a training item, but a weapon on its own right, hadle it with care, responsability and concern for others

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great August 5, 2009
Reviewer: João Cruz from Costa da Caparica,  Portugal  
My order was delivered faster than expected. This bokuto is high quality, specially compared to the items I usually find in my country. I've had several bokuto that could not withstand hard training. This bokuto is a bit heavier but the wood is very good, in quality and resistence. Besides, the balance is very good and that is more that enough to compensate the extra weight of a iwama style bokken...

It's a fantastic item at a great price. I strongly advise every aikidoka to try a Tozando Iwama Style Bokken.

Holding one makes you understand why bokuto is not just a piece of training equipment, but a fully capable weapon with a carisma of it's own.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items