Return to Plastic Saya for Bokken
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 19, 2018
Reviewer: alessandro del vecchio from roma, lazio Italy  
It’s perfect for my boken for start the iaido tranning

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plastic Saya November 28, 2017
Reviewer: Stephen from Australia  
Fit one bokken ok, but white oak bokken (not bought from Tozando) needed adjustment to fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Its ok November 6, 2017
Reviewer: Javier Alfonso ORMENO CASTRO from Geneva, Switzerland  
just what I was expecting

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality October 3, 2017
Reviewer: Roberto Portilla from Tlaquepaque, Jalisco Mexico  
Fits great all my bokken, the material is nice and strong

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good saya but some standard bokken need adjustment July 17, 2017
Reviewer: RG from Jakarta, Indonesia  
This plastic saya is very useful for beginner to train  handle sword properly and safely. It comes with good quality plastic material.  

But be advised to buy this plastic saya together with any standard bokken.  
I purchased several standard bokkens before but some of them don't perfectly fit with this saya. The bokkens need minor adjustment with abrasive paper.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ok July 8, 2017
Reviewer: Homero Espinosa from Ciudad de Mexico , Ciudad de Mexico Mexico  
i like it, but if you don´t have care, you will broke you saya in sayabiki move, so learn how to wear it and use it during the practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plastic Saya June 3, 2015
Reviewer: Alexander Malinov from Moscow, Russia  
It is my first plastic saya. Bokken perfectly in her is located and doesn't drop out. Saya was pleasant to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good saya! August 17, 2014
Reviewer: Hoang Nghiem from Melbourne, Victoria Australia  
I agree with the other comment for this saya. This is a very solid saya for basic training purpose.

However, there is something I really like about this saya it's that it fits the bokken really well. Some other plastic saya in the market does not fit well (sometimes they can be really loose); which may cause your bokken to slip out during practice in some certain positions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Adequate for purpose December 1, 2008
Reviewer: Michael Baczynski from Toowoomba, Queensland Australia  
This is a basic plastic saya, which may be a little on the expensive side, but certainly fits the bill in order to get a "next step" from a bokken by itself and a iaito or shinken. Fitted the standard/deluxe bokken well, and can easily be fitted with a sageo.

Was this review helpful to you?