Return to TOZANDO SUZAKU Custom Workshop Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Pleased. September 17, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Tozando created my perfect Iaito. They crafted all my chosen elements into the Iaito that I envisioned. The perfect weight, length, and look. Tozando gave me the high quality and fast service that I have come to expect. I highly recommend Tozando...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Long Wait but Worth It September 11, 2018
Reviewer: David Whiteley from Brampton, Cumbria United Kingdom  
The Iaito I purchased from Tozando took quite some time to arrive however the delays we not withing Tozando's control (natuaral disasters, UK customs, UPS misdelivery etc), however I'm very happy with the product!
It arrived exquisitely packaged and in spite of it's extra milage by handlers it arrived in mint condition. There is an element of refined quality to the blade which far exceeded my expectations of a product of this value. The wide range of customisable options made for a coherent aesthetic 'theme' which I'm very pleased with.
I look forward to developing my Iaido with this Iaito by my side.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 20, 2018
Reviewer: Loïc JULIEN from GRIGNY, Rhône France  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding July 23, 2018
Reviewer: gonzalo brown from santiago, metropolitana Chile  
Just recieved my Iaito, and my expectations were surpassed. Every detail is flawless, the quality of the fittings are amazing and the balance ( i left the weight to be determined by the craftsmen) is PERFECT, let me stress this, the balance is perfect.
Best customer service i have experienced ever.
Thank you Tozando.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty, elegant and hefty. July 23, 2018
Reviewer: Joseph Gray from Chicago, Illinois  
The sword itself is quite stunning. The fittings are top notch. The saya fits PERFECTLY with the habaki.
 The blade is wider, thicker and heavier than the standard issue. For reference, I ordered a 2.50 shaku. The groove/bo-hi looks quite fabulous as well.  I am a huge fan of it. However... the sword does not whoosh as loudly as I would have liked. Maybe it's lack of strength or poor technique on my part, but it's not as loud as my previous Minosaka Jidai. Maybe as I grow into the blade will I be able to achieve that altogether satisfying LOUD tachikaze/hasuji.  
Just a word of warning, if you are accessorizing with a shitodome (the extra ring of protection where you thread the sageo) please know that the remaining hole is SMALL. Swapping sageos will not be that easy. I do like the look of it, but I personally don't find it too useful in practical terms... unless you are strictly going to display your sword.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent work July 1, 2018
Reviewer: Jacek Heintze from Debogorze, Pomeranian Poland  
The iaito is beautifully made. Well balanced. The tsuka is a little too thin but not that much that it bothers, however for someone with bigger hands it can be an issue. All in all I'm 100% satisfied with this beauty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 9, 2018
Reviewer: Christian Schnura from Koeln, NRW Germany  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best gripping Tsuka June 6, 2018
Reviewer: WK from Germany  
I have had many Iaito in the past and this Suzaku sword has the best tsuka wrapping quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super Iaito June 5, 2018
Reviewer: mike hess from USA  
The best Iaito I've ever had! The blade weight and balance are perfect and the fitting works are superior.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding Service June 4, 2018
Reviewer: Phillip Geisbauer from Lancaster, California United States  
Spend good money on a good sword. This company is true to its heritage and you get an authentic piece of Japanese craftsmanship that's beautiful and can withstand the demands of daily, rigorous training.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items