Return to TOZANDO SUZAKU Custom Workshop Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfectly crafted Iaito December 31, 2017
Reviewer: Sebastian Steininger from Muenchen, Bavaria Germany  
I received the Iaito five weeks after placing my order. It met my specifications exactly, the quality is very high, the sword as a whole is well balanced, beautifully crafted, and the blade produces a full and deep cutting sound which gives excellent feedback during kata.

Top service, top delivery, top quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Iaito sword! December 20, 2017
Reviewer: Herbert from Germany  
As soon as I opened the box, I noticed that this sword was completely different from other Iaito in the market. The Tsuka was firmly wrapped just like the antique masterpiece and Mekugi was installed vertically just like a genuine Samurai sword while most Iaito's Mekugi are installed diagonally. Not only is the blade beautiful but perfectly balanced. I can keep on and on and on with this Suzaku. Great job, Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Très satisfaite November 26, 2017
Reviewer: NICOLE DELAPORTE from PAMIERS, Occitanie France  
Tozando m'a été conseillé par un pratiquant de iaido. Bien que je débute cet art martial à 52 ans, j'ai voulu un iaito destiné à un pratiquant  "avancé", afin qu'il m'accompagne aussi longtemps que je pratiquerai, qui me ressemble, donc personnalisé.
Je pratique aussi l'escrime au sein de l'école Tenshin Shoden Katori Shinto Ryu, Hatakeyama ha, et mon senseï dit qu'il est bien équilibré.
Je ne suis pas déçue  par la qualité, la finition et, même si ce n'est qu'un iaito, je suis fière de le montrer.
Merci.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom iaito November 17, 2017
Reviewer: David Tan from Singapore, Singapore Singapore  
The customer support email responses have been superb, polite and swift to my enquires. The iaito I purchased was customized and I was naturally happy with the arrival. The blade was straight and well polished. However I noticed the sageo (cotton blue in color) was rather dull and I can fine with that. ALthough the tsuka ito is tightly wrapped, it doesn’t look as new as the picture shown. The tsuka looks as if it was used heavily and that the threadings are blurred as on caompared the sageo condition on the saya. That was more upsetting for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Iaito November 17, 2017
Reviewer: RAITERI CLAUDIO from PARADISO, ticino Switzerland  
Both Iatos arrived in perfect conditions, quality is excellent ... without any doubt, we'll buy again from you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great sword! October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Mordechai Gabay from Hoboken, NJ United States  
I ordered the custom suzaku Iaito and it it great!
It arrived pretty fast, the quality of the sword is very high it improved my training very much.
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Two Suzaku Custom Iaito October 1, 2017
Reviewer: Jovi from Woerden, Utrecht Netherlands  
A bit late, but Tozando and this product deserved a review.
I ordered two of these a little before the summer, one for me and one for my fellow student.
We both ordered one to our own customizations and they're perfect for us in the way we each want it. The the blades feel amazing and the finishing is great: neat and sturdy.
Tozando Customer service was also very helpful in helping us make our decision, they deserve praise.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Suzaku iaiti September 25, 2017
Reviewer: Siewert Baar from Groningen Netherlands  
Very good quality with a lot of options. Quick delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Thing of Beauty September 16, 2017
Reviewer: Nate T. from Iowa, United States  
I have been using my SUZAKU custom made iaito for six months now  and have greatly improved on my form. I am most satisfied on the quality and attention to detail. I am so grateful for all that the Kyoto team has done in making the highest of quality iaito I have come across.  It's tough to keep from waxing poetic on how awesome this iaito is.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The blade is amazing, saya not so much. August 4, 2017
Reviewer: Pelin Ayaz from New York, NY United States  
Tozando is amazing. Customer service is #1 and they are the nicest. They worked with me on this Iaito in great detail. Due to my size and the style I am practicing I needed a shorter blade and tsuka which wasn't offered as a part of their customization but they have worked with me making it to my specifications and the blade is perfect. This is why I don't understand why they would send this saya with it that doesn't even fit (too tight at the  Koiguchi) and way too long for the length of my blade. I had to sand paper it so that it is at least ok. So 5 star customer service - 5 star blade and a 2 star saya.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items