Return to TOZANDO SUZAKU Custom Workshop Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 1, 2018
Reviewer: Ting-Yi Wu from Taipei, Taiwan  
a well balanced iaito


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
suzaku custom iaito March 11, 2018
Reviewer: Rolando Salvador from Edmonton, Alberta Canada  
The balance is perfect for me at 5.5 inches from the tsuba. I was expecting the  fuchi and kashira to be
prominent and shinny; the front seppa not darken.
I guess it is a  practice sword and not a show piece,
although all in all, it is beautiful. Contact phone number failed to connect to Canada. This should be corrected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Suzaku February 25, 2018
Reviewer: Dan Santiago from Antioch, California United States  
Awesome iaito, love it. Well balanced, just the right weight, not too light, not too heavy. Excellent quality. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tozando Suzaku Custom Iaito February 4, 2018
Reviewer: Nino Pinto from Groningen, Groningen Netherlands  
I needed  a new Iaito because Ryushin Shouchi Ryu techniques require a much shorter blade. This time I chose for a Suzaku custom because I heard mostly positive feedback about the brand.

The details on the Iaito are magnificent. The tsuka is wrapped securely and neatly, the blade is straight and the tsuka fits my hands perfectly. The craftsman also got the balance of the Iaito spot on.

Communication with Tozando is always good and as soon as the Iaito was finished I received my package in about 3 days (from Japan to the Netherlands). I can really recommend Tozando to everyone. Thank you again Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfectly crafted Iaito December 31, 2017
Reviewer: Sebastian Steininger from Muenchen, Bavaria Germany  
I received the Iaito five weeks after placing my order. It met my specifications exactly, the quality is very high, the sword as a whole is well balanced, beautifully crafted, and the blade produces a full and deep cutting sound which gives excellent feedback during kata.

Top service, top delivery, top quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Iaito sword! December 20, 2017
Reviewer: Herbert from Germany  
As soon as I opened the box, I noticed that this sword was completely different from other Iaito in the market. The Tsuka was firmly wrapped just like the antique masterpiece and Mekugi was installed vertically just like a genuine Samurai sword while most Iaito's Mekugi are installed diagonally. Not only is the blade beautiful but perfectly balanced. I can keep on and on and on with this Suzaku. Great job, Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Très satisfaite November 26, 2017
Reviewer: NICOLE DELAPORTE from PAMIERS, Occitanie France  
Tozando m'a été conseillé par un pratiquant de iaido. Bien que je débute cet art martial à 52 ans, j'ai voulu un iaito destiné à un pratiquant  "avancé", afin qu'il m'accompagne aussi longtemps que je pratiquerai, qui me ressemble, donc personnalisé.
Je pratique aussi l'escrime au sein de l'école Tenshin Shoden Katori Shinto Ryu, Hatakeyama ha, et mon senseï dit qu'il est bien équilibré.
Je ne suis pas déçue  par la qualité, la finition et, même si ce n'est qu'un iaito, je suis fière de le montrer.
Merci.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom iaito November 17, 2017
Reviewer: David Tan from Singapore, Singapore Singapore  
The customer support email responses have been superb, polite and swift to my enquires. The iaito I purchased was customized and I was naturally happy with the arrival. The blade was straight and well polished. However I noticed the sageo (cotton blue in color) was rather dull and I can fine with that. ALthough the tsuka ito is tightly wrapped, it doesn’t look as new as the picture shown. The tsuka looks as if it was used heavily and that the threadings are blurred as on caompared the sageo condition on the saya. That was more upsetting for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom Iaito November 17, 2017
Reviewer: RAITERI CLAUDIO from PARADISO, ticino Switzerland  
Both Iatos arrived in perfect conditions, quality is excellent ... without any doubt, we'll buy again from you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great sword! October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Mordechai Gabay from Hoboken, NJ United States  
I ordered the custom suzaku Iaito and it it great!
It arrived pretty fast, the quality of the sword is very high it improved my training very much.
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items