Return to TOZANDO SUZAKU Custom Workshop Iaito
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent work July 1, 2018
Reviewer: Jacek Heintze from Debogorze, Pomeranian Poland  
The iaito is beautifully made. Well balanced. The tsuka is a little too thin but not that much that it bothers, however for someone with bigger hands it can be an issue. All in all I'm 100% satisfied with this beauty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 9, 2018
Reviewer: Christian Schnura from Koeln, NRW Germany  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best gripping Tsuka June 6, 2018
Reviewer: WK from Germany  
I have had many Iaito in the past and this Suzaku sword has the best tsuka wrapping quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super Iaito June 5, 2018
Reviewer: mike hess from USA  
The best Iaito I've ever had! The blade weight and balance are perfect and the fitting works are superior.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding Service June 4, 2018
Reviewer: Phillip Geisbauer from Lancaster, California United States  
Spend good money on a good sword. This company is true to its heritage and you get an authentic piece of Japanese craftsmanship that's beautiful and can withstand the demands of daily, rigorous training.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Experience Purchasing Iaito May 21, 2018
Reviewer: Kenneth Choate from Southfield, Michigan United States  
I purchased one of your newer, semi-custom Iaito about 7 weeks ago. I could not ask for a finer practice sword unless I had gone the route of an entirely custom Iaito (which is what my wife purchased for herself before Suzaku was available). I have started to use it during class and have found it to be very well balanced and perhaps a bit lighter than I anticipated. Thst’s Not a bad thing, of course. If I had to make only one comment, while I have not taken it apart yet, it feels to my Sensei as if it does not have a full length tang. We’ll find that out when we take a good hard look at the disassembled blade and tsuka. It doesn’t affect the balance or handling, but it was noticeable.
The price was quite reasonable, I think. It was shipped to me in 4 weeks and is even more beautiful than I imagined. So thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Suzaku Iaito May 21, 2018
Reviewer: Tom Pfister from Des Plaines, IL United States  
My new Suzaku Iaito is just beautiful. I used it for the first time at class this past Saturday and with the excellent weight and balance it functions wonderfully. I salute the craftsmen of Tozando who made this sword.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Suzaku Custom Iaito May 3, 2018
Reviewer: Tim Pfister from Des Plaines, Illinois United States  
Recently received my Suzaku Custom Iaito and could not be more pleased. Fit and finish of the product is excellent - it is truly a work of art. Being custom made adds intrinsic value, knowing that a Tozando artisan made this Iaito specifically for me to my specifications. I expect that this Iaito will provide years of excellent service. Once again, well done Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Peerless Kyoto Craftsmanship April 30, 2018
Reviewer: Jared from United States  
The wait is worth it (approx 1 month).

This iaito is a true beauty, elegant yet deadly. If you will listen,  the sword will teach you how to use it.

Your Sensei will be impressed with your selection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 1, 2018
Reviewer: Ting-Yi Wu from Taipei, Taiwan  
a well balanced iaito


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items